37 Helsinki, Finland
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, Helsinki!

I'm a video game creator, and I've just started a new position in Helsinki. I'm looking to meet people, make friends, and learn as much as I can about my new home.

If something more exciting happens along the way, more's the better!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a game designer; its a great job and I'd be doing it for fun even if I weren't paid for it. I've been living in Europe for a few years now, and I'm thrilled that a job like mine can give me such opportunities to see the world.
I’m really good at
Making up answers to questions that sound legit, then finding out the real answers to see how close my [sometimes educated] guesses were. It's like playing Balderdash with myself, and learning is fun.

Sharing suggestions for music, movies, or games. Watching sports, going to live music, and slowly digesting art museums. Cooking, when I get motivated to put some effort in.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quite outgoing, and very passionate about the subjects that interest me the most. Being easy-going and laid back helps me to see things on a deeper level.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read science and historical fiction, but I usually don't read books that get turned into movies.

I am very eager to have my expectations challenged, and I love to experience stories that make me think.

Sometimes, I give in to a guilty pleasure and watch some reality shows or celebrity chefs.

I'm a football fan, and I also follow American sports and politics.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Work: I have a lot of new challenges ahead of me, and I want to give it my all.
-Politics: why do we condone so much greed, and how are people convinced that those who act against their best interests are doing so for their own good?
-Which games to play next, who to play them with, and how to find time to do more fun things in a single day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing games with friends, slowly drinking small amounts of good coffee or beer, or taking advantage of the summer to explore the city.
You should message me if
You are interested in meeting someone new and trading stories. You have a favorite part of the city that you want to share. You are looking to have your expectations of Americans [hopefully] surpassed.

I've been poly for more than a while now, and it works for me and my partner of 13 years. I'm looking for new things, new people, and no emotional gymnastics. I'm honest, open with my thoughts, and respectful above all else, and I hope you are too.