32Highland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm currently a store manager at a location for a major drugstore chain/pharmacy (catch the hint?) in Hammond, Indiana. Before that, I spent a year at Luther High School South in Chicago as a high school math and physics teacher while in a graduate program serving underprivileged schools. Unfortunately, that ended.

I graduated in 2007 with a degree in meteorology and mathematics from Valparaiso University. Before that I grew up in Seabrook, N.H., on the seacoast of the Atlantic Ocean. Sometimes I wonder why I didn't stay in the Northeast, then I look at property costs out there compared to here and I quickly remember why.
What I’m doing with my life
As meteorology is no longer an option for me, I'm hoping to at some point get an MBA. Unfortunately as those programs require night classes, and I work most evenings, I'm on hold for now.
I’m really good at
My math skills used to be impeccable but now I'm starting to lose some of my functionality in that regard. I used to play trombone and tuba, but stopped during college other than occasional pep band events. I could say other things I used to be good at, but then it would just remind me that I really need to work on shaping up and getting back some of the talents I once had, as well as trying to develop new ones.

However, I have developed kick-ass skill with spades and euchre, which will of course get me absolutely nowhere in life.
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently, I'm tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Big Trouble, other Dave Barry novels, and other things in the humor or sports categories.

Movies: UHF, the Narnia movies, most Pixar movies, the Rush Hour movies, some other comedies. I'm not usually a huge drama or action fan.

Shows: The problem with the TV I like is that, typically, whatever I watch gets cancelled. So as a result I don't invest in much episodic television. I currently watch a lot of sports, Jeopardy!, Wheel of Fortune, and other sporadic game shows. I'm a fan of Futurama, Family Guy, The Simpsons, etc. I'm excited, though, that my old favorite show, Whose Line Is It Anyway?, is back on the air, even if it's not what it used to be.

Music: There's very little I don't like, and when I think there's an artist I don't like, he or she releases something that I end up liking, and therefore I can no longer dislike them. My three favorite artists are The Alan Parsons Project, Big & Rich, and "Weird Al" Yankovic.

Food: Chicken, noodles, potatoes, chocolate, Annie's white shells and cheddar macaroni and cheese. Not all in the same dish, though.

Six things I could never do without
1) Faith
2) Family
3) Friends
4) Corrective lenses
5) Car
6) Lists that have as many entries as advertised
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why everyone out here says "car-mel" when the spelling so obviously means it's pronounced "care-uh-mel".
On a typical Friday night I am
not at work any longer. The joys of finally being able to make my own schedule. So usually with my fiancee.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm only keeping this up because I've had the account for so long. I met my fiancee "organically". I'm really not looking for anything, friendship or otherwise.
You should message me if
you feel like it.
The two of us