sillyisname
44Vancouver, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sillyisname
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A tall glass of water, needs no description. Confidently and gently, trying to stop the rise of spinsters.;). Youthful, open heart, fun. Just looking to see if I can find a spark, in the cold autumn night. Looking for an eventual relationship, seems like they're rare. 6'2. Skiing, yoga, cycling, gym, films, concerts, reading, comedy shows, good dinning and more. Also a Dad to a 14 yr old son. Extroverted introvert. Born in Scotland, grew up in Ontario and Florida.

So I'm a combination of creative, outdoorsy, bit of a surfer boy, musician and writer. I like good conversations, challenging movies and good eats.

I like confident women, who are articulate and positive, like to do things.
Ultimately I need a sexy brain to inhabit as deeply as we can make it. Some one who might find this flip flop rant funny:

Oh summertime, and flip flops, how I love the way you flip sand up my shorts and in the pockets, as I stroll the beach. Or when I'm pulling into a busy beach lot and go to press the brake only to feel my flip flop wedged under the gas pedal. Oh flip flop, why is it that women think you are so cute on my feet. When the man side wants to throw your life threatening dorky-ness across the lake. Oh flip flop at least your cheap. ;)

Ok more serious. I have a good career that I enjoy as a writer and editor, mostly in the documentary world. It can be a challenge but I do thrive on creative problem solving.
I'm a thinker, a wonderer, but I'm also blessed with a balance of wit and out going grace, not over the top, just down the middle.

Anyway trying this again, no pressure for a relationship, prefer things to develop into whatever we feel like it should be....
What I’m doing with my life
Living the dream. I have a busy, creative and some what demanding career. So I'm currently being successful at that.
I’m really good at
Listening, reaching high places, known for being detail oriented, patience, whipping up a meal, big picture, being a creative thinker.
The first things people usually notice about me
Possibly my height, a one liner or smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read mostly nonfiction, not going to list, always have three or four books on the go. Recently, "Three Day Road"

Movies, prefer indie or really good mainstream flicks, foreign films or arty ones, things that grab my attention are usually different to popular opinion.

Music, again not going to list, but I like indie rock or non-mainstream. I do enjoy going to live shows...Generally like something because of it's musicality. Genres would be Down tempo, Jazz, some hip hop, acid jazz, break beat, alt rock... I down load a lot of rare, obscure(not top 40) music, and like finding these gems.

ALT-J, Black Keys, Budos Band, Trentemoller, Royksopp, Beck, Florence and the Machine, Imogen Heap, Avro Part, Phillip Glass, Laurie Anderson, Nina Simone, LCD Soundsystem, Fela Kuti, Cut Copy, Metric, Radio Head, Leonard Cohen, etc...
Six things I could never do without
laughing
coffee & wine
love
comfortable shoes
Camera & Laptop
music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I could only double or triple myself so I could get all the small details taken care of, then it would be all big picture.
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing some interesting food etc and then heading out for an evening of fun. Or Chillin at home, having friends over for dinner...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Alright I can touch the tip of my nose with my tongue.
You should message me if
Your interested...
I will say I'm interested in younger then me, I have a youthful energy.
More
The two of us
--
Sex
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion