31 Watervliet, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a masculine, easy going, take home to mamma guy that likes to have fun & enjoy the outdoors. I love exploring new places. I've lived in or been thoroughly lost in around 46 states and still counting because I still have a few to go. The traveling that I have had the pleasure of doing has brought me to a greater appreciation for America & the melting pot of cultures that define it. This truly is the greatest country in the world! I would definitely consider myself the romantic type. Chivalry isn't completely dead. I love being in a position to help or do nice things for people. I also love to cuddle, just so you know. Haha. Lastly, life isn't that serious. Enjoy it.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently own and manage a salon and day spa. I also work retail part time and in between those two I am in the process of starting a design business, However I am able to balance my life between work and fun quite easily. I am also in the process of training for my second year of the Warrior dash, and my first go at the Tough Mudder.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. I like to cheer people up, even if its at my own expense. I'm also a fairly good hand in the kitchen.
The first things people usually notice about me
Seriously? How should I know? I don't make a habit of asking the people I meet "Hey, odd question, but whats the first thing you noticed about me?" really how narcissistic would that be?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: hunger games, morcyth saga, The Mercedes Thompson series, anything by Mercedes lackey.

movies : Harry Potter, legend, law abiding citizen, dawn of the dead, underworld, anything with zombies, werewolves, or monsters, Kings Speech, J. Edgar, and a few others.

Shows: walking dead, big bang theory, warehouse 13, how I met your mother, family Guy hellsing ultimate, gunslinger girls, top gear, Claymore, fatestay night...and the list goes on and on

Music: anything really. I like very little country very little pop some heavy metal lots of industrial, jpop, dubstep & electroswing.

Food: yes....I like food....all of it. If you can cook...even a half decent meal, I will make you my best friend.
The six things I could never do without
my nook
that special someone (if I ever find him)
my phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about my future, and things I can do to entertain myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with my friends, watching movies, or cooking dinner for my friends. this question is pretty confining I have to say that I do things on other days of the week as well :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not that you won't notice it by the profile, but I am a nerd. lol a comic book loving, video game playing, book reading NERD. Thats not everything that I am though.
You should message me if
If You want something more than a one time thing. Come on, there's gotta be someone out there who has what it takes for a real thing. Lets go for a drink, dinner, hell stereotypical walk on the beach, anything. Its not that difficult just say hi.