33Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm origianlly from a small town near Corpus Christi. Moved to Austin in 2002 after I graduated from high school to attend the awesome University of Texas. Hook 'Em Horns!
I'm a really easy person to get along with. I'm one of those persons that can have an engaging conversation with a complete stranger. I love meeting new people and getting to know a bit about their background.
I'm a family oriented person. I would not be the person I am if it were not for my parents, two younger sisters, and my other relatives. They've all been an influence in my life in both big and small ways. I try to be optimistic as possible, but like anyone else, I have my pesimistic moments as well.
I absolutely love music so if you are very into music, we'll get along great. I sometimes wish listening to music was a job becasue I'd be rich! I listen to music more than I watch tv. It keeps me grounded and just plain makes me feel powerful. I love to discover new bands and then listening to their latest album. If I really enjoy the band or musician, I'll then listen to previous albums if applicable. With that being said, naturally I really enjoy going to shows and concerts. Again, if this is your cup of tea as well, we'll definitely have great chemistry. I'd really like to meet someone who is passionate about music as I am and who could possibly introduce me to bands or musicians I haven't heard before.
I'm a very open person so if you'd like to ask me anything, I'll give you an honest answer.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to make the most of it. As they say life is too short not to enjoy it. I believe you have to make the most of what you were given and excel at it.
I’m really good at
-> Math. It was my major in college after all!
-> Surviving off very few hours of sleep and never needing a nap
-> Halo on 360
-> Tennis (It would be nice to have someone to play with)
-> Listening when it the situation calls for it
-> Keeping my room clean
-> Tolerating warm/hot temperatures
-> Running
The first things people usually notice about me
Mainly my eyes. As you can tell from my pictures, I have big eyes. They are light brown but some people have told me that they sometimes change depending on what I'm wearing and others have said other colors besides brown.
My tattoo...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 1984 and Brave New World. I recently finished the Hunger Games trilogy. First two were good. I didn't like Mockingjay too much
Movies: Way too many to list! Point is I will watch almost any movie. I will say that I do enjoy Action, Sci-Fi, and Indie films very much
Shows: Chuck, Scrubs, Lost, Smallville, Mythbusters, Parenthood, V, Glee, Fringe, Heroes, Flash Forward, True Blood, Community, That 70's Show, Man vs Wild, Bizarre Foods, Top Chef, Man vs Food, Big Bang Theory, Nikita, Family Guy, The Cleveland Show, The Simpsons, The Big Bang Theory
Music: Again, way, way too many to list! I listen to almost anything really. I'll list a few bands to give an idea of what I listen to: Incubus, Chevelle, Trapt, Oasis, Safetysuit, Snow Patrol, Jimmy Eat World, John Mayer, Flyleaf, Dashboard Confessional, Death Cab for Cutie, Breaking Benjamin and so on and so forth...Right now I'm really big into Bluegrass and Dubstep
Food: This is a little easier. Italian is my all time favorite. I also love Mexican food, but I am very open when it comes to food. I will try anything once and I like trying out new restaurants
Six things I could never do without
1st. Family
2nd. Friends
3rd. Music
4th. Food
5th. Internet
6th. DVR (it's the only way to watch TV!)
7th. Sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music: Every morning I wake up with a different song in my head. I listen to music throughout the majority of every day. Can't get enough really. I also think about the next album I will purchase quite a bit
I think of ways to cross an item from my bucket list
I also think about when will I get lucky and actually find that special someone…
On a typical Friday night I am
Haning out at a friends place or at a local watering hole with friends. Other times I stay in watching a movie or catching up on weekly shows
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sad moments in movies can make me shed some tears!
You should message me if
You're looking an all around nice, down-to-Earth guy.
You're looking for a new friend to hang out with or looking to start a relationship.
You're wanting to just chat about interesting or random topics
The two of us