29 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
* Update: I graduated school, and am now working as a general dentist. I still get crazy hair sometimes, but mostly it happens while I ponder over the long notes I have to write between each appointment.
I am a full-time graduate student, which means--during the week--I can often be found buried up to my elbows in books in some corner of a library, bearing a disheveled look and slightly crazy hair (yes--I am a fidgety studier). In my free time, I have many interests, from reading and writing, to expending some of my excess energy through sports (soccer!) and outdoor activities. I love learning about different cultures, traveling, and exploring new interests, and hope to find someone who can say the same. Ultimately, I'd like to find someone I can have a long-term, meaningful relationship with.
What I’m doing with my life
Finishing off school, then on to my career.
I’m really good at
Writing, believe it or not, when I have my rare moments of creativity. I'm also pretty open-minded, and a good listener. And, while I love most sports, I can't say I'm very good at them--but I've got a competitive spirit that usually gets me through most things ok. That being said--don't worry, I'm usually a good sport.
The first things people usually notice about me
They probably see me frowning, and think I'm contemplating something serious--when I'm most likely just daydreaming. Beyond that solemn look and slightly ironic sense of humor, I honestly care about people--and that's what I'd like to think my friends notice about me most.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, the Hunger Games, the Heir trilogy, The Da Vinci Code, and many, many more. I love recommendations in whatever genre, but I'm partial to fantasy/science fiction. I like all types of music--but the kind I can dance to stands above all rest. I love spicy food, and I've recently discovered just how much Indian food challenges my taste buds.
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends
Sunlight (and so I wither away in winter...)
Fun conversation
Toothbrush and floss
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling. There are so many countries I'd like to visit and even live in for a while. I hope to hit all continents one day, even if I have to brave the cold in Antarctica for a while.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with friends, watching a new movie or kicking back with a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
What can I say, I'm a private person. Ask me this question later.
You should message me if think we're a good match! I'd like to date with the intention of eventually entering a serious relationship. Oh, and please honor me with your humor! Laughing much and often really is the way I'd like to spend my life.