27 Montreal, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm teaching highschool in inukjuak Quebec (a sub-Arctic Inuit community). Looking for pen-pals, but not really looking too hard...

I'm writing a blog about my experience of you're interested:
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching... When I return in September 2017 I'll continue my masters in education at McGill.

Also I write poetry, perpetually changing projects that I hope to turn into my first book.

Most summers I plant trees.

Je veux pratiquer mon francais, mais je ne parle pas bien maintenant.
I’m really good at
writing, reading, discussing various thinky things, giving massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very out going. I talk to strangers a lot. So most people's first impression of me is probably either "that's a nice man" or "why is this guy talking to me?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Mostly poetry. Also Shakespeare. Music with good lyrics
The six things I could never do without
1) Books.
2) My dog Ritchie (he's a German Shepard/Border Collie)
3) My friends.
4) Music
5) A steady stream of new people
6) i'm sure there's one more
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Poetry. Language. Bruce Springsteen. Shakespeare.

I spend a sad amount of time thinking about hockey, for someone who wants to be an intellectual.
On a typical Friday night I am
Havin a time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to stammer when I was nervous or excited about a thought (often). Every once in a while I still do.
You should message me if
You want to talk.

If you want to play backgammon online

Tu veux aider moi pour pratiquer francais.