simplequietlife
62 Elk Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
simplequietlife
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I live in a quiet, mountain community (hence the "simplequietlife" heading). I love the mountains, and enjoy hiking the trails that wind around them, but also like to travel, especially visiting places I've never been before. I'm easy-going and flexible, looking on the positive side of things. I enjoy being around family and friends, listening to live music and dancing, picnics and cookouts.
What I’m doing with my life
I still work, but travel a lot more than before. I enjoy being able to just "get up & go" when the notion hits. I love the children I work with, as well as my simple life.
I’m really good at
listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
is my smile and easy-going personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My all-time favorite book is "To Kill A Mockingbird," aside from the Bible. I enjoy dramatic movies, romantic ones, and some comedies (if they are just plain silly). The music I listen to is oldies, blues, old-time fiddling, Cajun, Gospel, country, Irish tunes. My favorite food is seafood, steak, Oriental.
The six things I could never do without
God, my children and grandchildren, my quiet and peaceful home, the mountains surrounding me and their beckoning trails.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what God wants me to do with my life, and how I can be better at helping people.
On a typical Friday night I am
it depends....
You should message me if
you're not married
live within 60 miles
you hope to find your best friend as well as a relationship
More