68Fallbrook, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
IF YOU ARE UNDER 65 YEARS OF AGE, most likely we are not compatible. Under 50 years of age? You are young enough to be my son. Please do not insult me.

WILLING TO RELOCATE FOR THE RIGHT MAN (and to the right geographic location. I prefer Western states, and coastal areas). It would be a plus if he is also willing to relocate to a mutually desired location. Currently, I have two places I call, "Home." One in Southern CA and one in Northern CA. Searching for a place I can call home for the rest of my life. "Home is where the heart is."

Now, About Me:

I am searching for quality companionship. I prefer inner beauty. I just want to meet a normal man, one who knows what he wants out of life (however many years he has left), and who knows what he wants in a relationship. I know what I want in a relationship, and am willing to compromise to make a good relationship work. I want it to be about "US" not just about "me."

I am widowed. People, who know me, say that I am intelligent. I am educated (JD), communicative, and a good listener. I enjoy interesting conversations. I am friendly, caring, and down-to-earth. Persons, who know me, say that I am a person of "unquestionable integrity." I have a sense of humor. I am affectionate, caring, playful, nurturing, compassionate, and have a good sense of humor. I enjoy a good laugh. Politically, I am a Centrist. I usually do not discuss politics with others. However, IF YOU ARE A TRUMP SUPPORTER, MOVE ON, I WOULD NOT HAVE ANY RESPECT FOR YOU. I am spiritual but I do not belong to any organized religious group. (Why do so many men say they fear God and want a God-fearing woman?). The Golden Rule has worked for me. I come from very humble beginnings. I am a hard worker, and have many interests. Most of my life I have been involved in community work, and I enjoy helping others to find solutions to their problems, which often can be resolved by applying common sense. I prefer casual attire, but can dress-up for the occasion.

I love to explore new places. I love nature, and enjoy outdoor activities. I like to cook, I enjoy creating flower designs, and have been involved in several construction projects, which I enjoyed very much. I like most music, dancing, concerts, theater, movies, entertaining small groups, and enjoy a game of pool.

ABOUT THE MAN I AM SEARCHING FOR: If you are under 65, most likely we are not compatible. I prefer men closer to my age.

My wish list (one can dream): I am searching for that elusive "Special Man," who would like to take the remaining one third of life's journey with me, not necessarily seeking to get married, again, but I want a long-term, monogamous and committed relationship.

I view life as a journey, not a destination. I do not expect perfection, as I am not perfect. I have made mistakes, but I have emerged from those mistakes, a wiser woman. I learned from my mistakes. I move forward.

My ideal partner is friendly, communicative, a good listener, adventurous, spontaneous, affectionate, loving, has a good sense of humor, is loyal, and is ready for a LTR. There must be the right chemistry between us. I do not limit my definition of "chemistry" to physical attraction. It includes mutual respect, liking each other, personality, and character traits.

I am affectionate but not clingy. I enjoy some sports, like to play pool, board games, hiking, etc. IT IS WHO I AM WITH THAT WOULD CREATE MEMORABLE MOMENTS, NOT THE ACTIVITY. I must have humor in my life. I am into a healthy lifestyle. I go to the gym 3 to 4 times per week, and prefer a healthy diet.
ABOUT MY PHOTOS: Taken between 7/12, 9/13, and 4/15, and 2/18/16.
What I’m doing with my life
I "retired" from state employment. Currently, I do consulting and community work. I plan to "retire" soon. I am very active and plan on staying active for the next 20 to 25 years.

I love nature and enjoy the outdoors, with walks on the beach being my favorite outdoor activity. I like to play pool, like to cook, but I also like to occasionally go out to enjoy fine dining, or to discover that quaint "hole-in-the wall" cozy restaurant with a reputation, among locals, for excellent food. Family and friends are important to me, but if I were in a relationship, my man and I will be NUMBER ONE for each other.
I’m really good at
I write well. I am good at expressing my thoughts, ideas, and feelings. I am good at helping others with their problems, am a good listener, and am solution-oriented. I love to cook. I prefer to entertain small groups of friends and family.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people comment on my friendliness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading books that tell a story, from history books that tell me about people, different cultures, how different governments evolved, and how geographic boundaries changed over the centuries, books about natural healing, stories of human courage, and of individuals who overcame great adversities, such as Helen Keller, to cook books. Among my favorite movies are: The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Gone with the Wind, My Fair Lady, Casa Blanca, The Notebook, Pretty Woman, to Kill a Mockingbird, Fools Rush In, most of Harrison Ford movies, and movies with a favorite actress or actor, such as Meryl Streep, Julia Roberts, Tom Hanks, etc. I like action movies, romantic comedies,... the list is long. I love most music, except rap and hard rock. I am a romantic, enjoy romantic music, classical, soft Jazz, soft rock, Salsa, and Mariachi music. I enjoy live theater, comedy shows, 60 Minutes, CNN, MSNBC, etc. I like most food. It is difficult to select a favorite. I favor Mexican, if properly prepared, Thai, French, Japanese, Some Brazilian dishes, and Italian.
Six things I could never do without
Food, water, air, my survival skills, fairly good health, my ability to use my mind, and intellectual stimulation. (I noticed the question asked to name "THINGS," not people).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do during my "Golden Years." I often think about our country, the economy, and how I could make a positive difference in the lives of those less fortunate than I have been. I like to write. I plan to write a couple of books.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays for me are not "typical." Some Fridays I might be getting ready to go out for dinner and/or a movie. I also enjoy quiet evenings at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I first began online dating, I was not aware of the fact that most dating sites are plagued with SCAMMERS. I exchanged e-mail communications with three scammers for almost one month before I realized they were scammers. When I realized they were scammers, it became a challenge to play along until they would ask me for money. I GOT THE LAST LAUGH.
You should message me if
Most of what I said in my profile resonates with you.
Please respect the age range preference that I indicated, above, 65-75. (If your age is under 65, most likely we are not compatible). While I do not measure intelligence by the college degrees a man has obtained, I am attracted to intelligent (and smart) men who are articulate and who are communicative, and who are affectionate. You must enjoy outdoor activities, and enjoy the simple things in life.
The two of us