33Waterville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The important information lol I'm a single mother. I don't get out much, most of my free time is spent in the garden, or crocheting. I'm a home maker. I've settled down and I do the best that I can. My family is small and broken, but we are strong and our roots run deep. We have a roof over our heads and love.

What I want from this site? I want to find a kindred spirit. Someone like myself, who wants the life I'm trying to build. I've been shown different my whole life, but stubborn as I am...I still believe in love. I want someone I can share strength, love and comfort with. Can I find this on a dating site? I hate to sound niave, but....I hope with all my heart its possible. I'm lonely. (Isn't that why most of us are here?)

I'm loyal and I'm passionate. I have a candle flame burning inside me that I'm trying to protect from the ever increasing cold winds of the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing my best to make a comfortable and healthy life for daughter and myself. Gardening and learning new things. I love to make...just about everything. Any medium I can get my hands on I will try. I draw, sew, crochet, bake and will spend hours in home depot if I'm not dragged away (although I can't afford any of the really good stuff)
I’m really good at
Honestly... I have low self esteem.

That being said... I think I'm decent at most things I try.

Really good at? I don't know... I guess being creative/resouceful.

update: december 2012- ive started an etsy store. im hoping i might be able to have a reasonably reliable income source from it by this time next year. i love to make things, so making things for a living, selling the things ive made with my own hands, would be the bees knees, the absolute cats ass.
The first things people usually notice about me
-_-; that I'm really short and have big ( o )( o ) unfortunately.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
zombie movies, documentaries, history channel, dramas, a few of which are: 28 days/weeks, wisconsin death trip, the lovely bones.
Some of the odd music I enjoy includes:prince, the pierces, the culture club, meatloaf...
Ill read anything from shampoo bottles to stephen king to college cultural anthropology textbooks. :p I'm...a bit of an odd duck in that respect.
Six things I could never do without
My daughter
A good book
A game system
My phone
Crochet hook
I spend a lot of time thinking about
It seems to me that everyone is looking for love but we like to pretend we're not. Its not very productive. Well...I admit it. I'm looking for dizzy, drunk, make my head SPIN love. I'm just not convinced ill find it here. If you're unusual.. show me I'm wrong. K?

Also....... did you know that women speak in something like 15 different voice patterns while men speak in 5 ( I think those are the right numbers) maybe that's why we don't seem to understand each other...
On a typical Friday night I am
I hate to say it but on a typical Friday night I'm at home watching the twilight zone and crocheting or playing video games. Such an exciting life I lead.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ok, I'm not going to lie <._.> I seriously have a thing for pale skinny twitchy geeky guys. Really. No joke.
You should message me if
You're a shy introvert that likes comic books.
You enjoy horror survival gaming.
You enjoy antiques or cryptozoology.
Kids don't frighten you.
You have a heart and a brain, and neither are under-developed.
You're younger than 35.
You know the meaning of empathy and feel it occasionally..

It makes me sad to have to say this...but in light of recent messages: if you are going to message me to tell me there is something wrong with me-dont bother. Ill block you (get therapy, putting others down because you are insecure is unhealthy behavior-just saying)
The two of us