60 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am interested in meeting others who share my passions; but I also enjoy experiencing new things and will embrace some of your passions. I love to attend concerts and plays. I enjoy dancing. I have traveled and enjoy both day trips and longer ones. I love to walk.
What I’m doing with my life
I work on the IUPUI campus as an academic advisor.

In addition to work I practice and perform classical vocal music (and once in a while, karaoke). Being relatively new to Indianapolis I am excited about learning more about what it has to offer.

I have two adult children. My daughter lives in Chicago and my son lives in Fishers with his wife and their two children, whom I see often.
I’m really good at
Singing (classical), engaging with others, dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am generous. I listen and really hear people. I am very open, slow to provoke and overall happy. I find joy in small things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really love Renaissance, Baroque and more modern classical vocal music. I also love world music, especially Latin and African.

I love reading but haven't done much lately. I do listen to books on CD while working at home. I really enjoyed "The Kite Runner."

I don't see a lot of movies, but I'll generally watch anything except horror. I like documentaries and alternative or indie films. I really enjoyed "Slumdog Millionaire."

I don't eat meat. I like lots of ethnic foods and I enjoy cooking.
The six things I could never do without
Music (singing), thinking about what's important, dancing, spending time with grandkids and other family, NPR, baking
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's important. This is both philosophical and more practical. I think about what I should be doing in this world and how I can help those I love. I am concerned about humankind, nature and many issues.

I spent two years in Kenya as a young girl. This in many ways influenced my perspective on the world and how I perceive life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from the workweek, attending a concert or lecture or dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not going to admit anything very private here. OK, I' m kind of shy, actually. Meanwhile, you'll also notice that I haven't answered any questions about sex, because all of that is very private.
You should message me if
You really feel that we are a good match, you live somewhere relatively close to me, you are within about 10 years of my age and you are serious about getting to know me.