singledimple
31 Astoria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
singledimple
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved back to NYC this fall after traveling for the past two years. Some of the travel was for work, some was for fun. Either way, I had a blast exploring the US and Europe.

I'm a Midwestern son of a preacher man...yeah... I was raised to be a gentleman. It can be a curse, but it tends to work for me.

I sometimes eat cookies for dinner...in bed (suck it, childhood rules!)
What I’m doing with my life
I've been traveling as a stagehand with the national tour of a couple Broadway shows for the past two years.

Spent this past summer backpacking Europe and creating an even longer list of places I want to travel next.

My childhood dreams of being an astronaut-magician still tug at me.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, telling stories, being slightly awkward, kissing, giving massages
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the eye region. I'm also tall. I seldom make a first impression on myself. You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Running with Scissors, This is How, Brave New World, Ragtime, Middlesex, A New Earth, The Art of Racing in the Rain, Bossypants, Me Talk Pretty One Day, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius

Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Closer, Moulin Rouge, Young Frankenstein, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Angels in America, Shortbus, Milk, Wall-E, Up, Weekend, Despicable Me

Music: Green Day, Carol King, Classic Rock, Lenny Kravitz, Tracy Chapman, Adele, Dave Matthews, Jason Mraz, The Killers, Offspring, Maroon 5, Rufus Wainright, The Arcade Fire, I have a soft spot for country (don't judge). Basically if it's out there I enjoy it. I love music.

Food: Southern comfort food, Thai, Venezuelan, Ethiopian, Italian, Mexican, sushi, dessert, dessert, dessert (I have a bit of a sweet tooth).
The six things I could never do without
1. My incredible friends and family
2. Travel (especially road trips)
3. Cuddling (adorable, no?)
4. Some sort of creative outlet
5. Music
6. A hot shower
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Probably the same things most guys my age spend a lot of time thinking about. Also, my love of condiments.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical? Boring. But, let's be honest, I'm probably at work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was younger I bought a pair of athletic pants that snap down the side so I could pretend to be a stripper in the privacy of my bedroom. While most guys my age were practicing sports, I was trying to figure out the perfect strip routine.
You should message me if
If you enjoy pina coladas and getting caught in the rain. What have you got to lose?
More