singlesailordf
67Marina del Rey, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
singlesailordf
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I CANNOT see "Likes" so send a "Hi!', I'll respond pretty quickly and we can get a conversation going!

The party on my boat July 4th 2017 was a blast! Family and friends, food and adult beverages, who can't get behind that?

Moved to Marina Del Rey and a 41' sailboat, from Boston by way of Portland, OR (only 3 months) in December of 2015. No regrets, lovin the people and the weather. But ... a certain someone would certainly seal the deal!

Has anyone ever read a profile in which the writer claims to either look their age or perhaps even older than their age? Just sayin, someone has to fall into one of those two categories but apparently none of us who are looking for love. PS - I look significantly younger!

All of the photographs are recent.

I'm putting myself up for adoption.
1. I "shake" hands.
2. I "roll over", although I'll typically insist you do same.
3. I don't beg, but am always grateful.
4. I've NEVER bitten a hand that fed me.
5. I like my stomach rubbed and yes my leg goes crazy on those occasions.
6. I like to be tickled behind my ears.
7. I am housebroken.
8. I do not stray!!!!
9. I'm loyal and true, definitely a woman's best friend.
10. I like going for walks, dancing, swimming, sailing, gym, museums and more.
11. I occasionally will chase a stick.
12. I like to play catch.
13. I play well with all species. (human and animal)

I'm curious - fun loving - active - verbal - well read - good dancer - well traveled - engaging - enthusiastic - creative - non-linear thinker - great listener - intellectually hungry - movie/music lover - parent of 2 adults - looking for love in all the wrong places - hard working - hard playing - funny - silly - serious.

I am an irony hunter, irreverent, and warm and cuddly. I'm a rye observer of the human condition. (It is a joke, I know I've spelled it incorrectly)
What I’m doing with my life
Well TBT, I sold all my possessions, kept some important photos and family stuff and left the Northeast for parts on the West coast. Just purchased and liveaboard a 41' sailboat.

Working part-time for TaskRabbit as a tasker. Making extra money, meeting new people and finding my way around South Bay and greater LA.

Hit the gym 5+ days/wk
I’m really good at
Sailing
Singing
Dancing
Being a friend
Laughing
Being a parent (most important)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall (6'5"), with silver hair and my speaking and singing voices are a deep, loud baritone. I'm easy to talk with, i.e. non-judgemental and sensitive. Most people surprise themselves with how quickly they open up to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Blade Runner to Man On a Wire; Just saw "Animal Kingdom" a MUST!!!!!

Dave Mason - Traffic - Clapton (is god!) - Pearl Jam - U2 - Mose Allison - Barry White: I honestly can't think of any genre and few recording "artists" I don't like although I'm neither a big Barry Mannilow nor Rod McKuen fan. I like Ferlinghetti and Leonard Cohen as well as most of the "beat" poets. My 27 year old daughter has gotten me interested in Opera.

Like the Dramatic as well as Musical theater.

Ray Bradbury - Steven King - Bill Bryson - but recently have gotten into a fiction rut.

I'm rebelling against open ended questions. My lists are too rich and my memory for names (book, novelists, singers, artists) is too poor.
Six things I could never do without
Family
My kids - Aly (35) and Adam (32)
Friends
Sailing
Ocean
Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Has my attitude of not 'compromising on life' been a blessing or a boon for me?

WTF am I doing? Selling everything and leaving my home and friends and moving to the left coast, who does that? And now that I'm here, what's my next move? And a job, anyone looking for a:
business strategist
marketer
marketing communications expert
copywriter
A wall to bounce things off

How lucky I am to have 2 adult children who appear to love spending time with me as much as I love to spend time with them. Just drove cross country (Northern route) with my daughter. We're still laughing.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm in Marina Del Rey, it's Saturday, what should I be doing for fun? Help the new guy out! SOMEONE message me with ideas.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I only floss once a day!
You should message me if
you'd like to.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion