52Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am the mother of one,* and the middle of three sisters. Grew up in the deep south, but moved to Oregon over 20 years ago, so consider this home. I am passionate about my work, and finding someone who is happy with his is important. Doesn't leave a lot of time for long vacations, and I am nowhere near retirement. But if we enjoy what we do, then we are always having fun!

*boy, 18, currently working as an organic farmer in Europe ("WWOOFing"), applying to architecture schools for next fall
What I’m doing with my life
Work (see above). I either go to the gym or walk every day. I want to play the piano more often than I do, and learn to make bread at home.
I’m really good at
Finding humor in most any situation. Keeping my priorities straight. Completing a task. Being happy. My style is casual, but I clean up good.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. But it doesn't bother me to be tall. Yes, I wear heels (well, within reason) No, I don't slouch.

Beyond looks, I am reserved, but not shy. Pretty intense, but I know how to let go. I am curious, and not afraid to ask questions. Love to learn about anything new.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy most any type of music--classical (which is what I play), folk rock, blues, reggae, jazz (the real thing).

I read a lot for work, so even though I have a stack of books by my bed, it shifts only ever so slowly. Books I HAVE recently read include The Social Animal (David Brooks), The Pearl (Steinbeck), and Keeping the Love You Find (Harville Hendricks)

Food is good. The fresher and closer to the source the better.
Six things I could never do without
Experiences are more important than things. That said:
time outdoors (I am not a sitter)
music (the liver the better)
my kid (duh)
a cat (have 2 right now; dogs are okay too)
coffee (dark)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My work (see above). Have a small yard that requires just about the right amount of attention. I like to day dream about building a home some day.
On a typical Friday night I am
ummmm . . . on a truly typical Friday night, I am looking to de-stress by exercising and going to bed at a reasonable hour. But I am easily persuaded to forego the reasonable hour in exchange for some good live entertainment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Don't have cable TV, and only miss it in the spring, when March madness and NBA finals roll around (NOW!) I enjoy watching most any sport, actually, but not enough to pay for cable.
You should message me if
you are not a sitter or a smoker and you like your women tall
The two of us