35 Santa Clara, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Im an athletic guy, I love to be outdoors with a elevated heart beat; be it 2 wheels, 4 wheels, with or without a motor, on hikes, trail runs or a river with a kayak. Being outside underneath wide open skies, rain or shine or tall tree canopies is often where i feel the most at peace and content. Physicality aside, i have a fine appreciation for quick wit and fluency in sarcasm : I think the ability to laugh at the random twists and turns of life is a very beautiful thing...

i find myself at a point in my life where im upward bound in my profession and i think i've finally kicked the whole brooding quiet that i used to surround myself with... Im feeling healthy and happy with who i am and where I'm no time like the present to share in some new memories and experience.
What I’m doing with my life
My life... well i work with the art team at a mobile gaming company. My workday involves pushing pixels and digital paint while cracking wise with my coworkers when the inter office/dept chat room fills up with tweaker gifs from the nether regions of the Internet...Plenty of perks and sweet company sponsored events/activities that i think anybody would feel fortunate to be a part of, and hey, often times I get a +1... sooo.... ;)
I’m really good at
Im a pretty well rounded athlete and have excelled at most sports. You name it, im sure i've played it and if i dont dominate ;p it doesn't take me long to become competitive.

Im also pretty handy, ive worked on my own cars, motorcycle and bikes and have dabbled in some light carpentry.... working, creating, and crafting with my hands has always given me great fulfillment, after all i do make a living with them... ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
that i can be a little intense... I dont mean to be... but i suppose i just have a particular presence and energy that some find intimidating. Im a pretty easy going guy and am always cracking wise and laughing... but intially... takes a lil bit to get comfortable. Im definitely a one on one guy vs. social butterfly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
love me some fantasy and sci fi books... too many to list. Movie wise: epic action flicks are my favs (LOTR, Matrix, Bourne series....etc) For music: ive a pretty wide range of toe tapping options, but recently ive been listening to a mix of Alt-J and to William Fitzsimmons. Pandora is a good friend.
The six things I could never do without
for the all encompassing:

pursuit of happiness

and some specifics:

the smell of chimney smoke
falling leaves
a cool breeze after a long climb...

just all the quite moments that are tied to sensory memory and can bridge years in an instant.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
everything. I can be over analytical at times..... love to watch documentaries and TED talks and listen to podcasts all the time while i work. i feed my knoggin as much as i can.
On a typical Friday night I am
any variant form of relaxin'. But im not quite a complete creature of habit so if theres something worth the while, i can make and change plans on the fly. ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
that im an open book, if youre brave enough to ask im sure i can oblige the curiosity...
You should message me if
you like what you see and read, shouldnt be more complicated than that. :P