sirens0ng
30 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sirens0ng
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am originally from a small town, now in the big city and I love both. I am a low-maintenance kinda girl who would like to cook dinner together and then cuddle up with a few good movies on a Saturday night. That's not to say I don't enjoy going out and cutting a rug - 'cause I do. I am open-minded and would hope that anyone I was with would be that way as well. I love expressing myself through art of any kind and enjoy going to museums, reading, traveling, and writing.

I am distinctive, inspired, and an old soul
What I’m doing with my life
I am an English teacher, perpetual student of life, mother, and writer.
I’m really good at
making people laugh, cooking, and creating (often something from nothing).
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair or my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: To Kill a Mockingbird, David Sedaris, Toni Morrison
Movie: High Fidelity, 80s movies, Suspenseful thrillers
Music: Indie Rock, singer/song writers of any genre or generation, soulful r&b and hip hop
Foods: breakfast foods are my favorite to eat but I throw down in the kitchen !
The six things I could never do without
My family - near and far
Paper and a pen
good music
love
and a goal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to fix public education in America. What I'm cooking for dinner. Cute boys.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends at a bar with great music, maybe hosting a dinner party or game night, maybe falling asleep on my couch with my son watching Puss in Boots for the millionth time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I faked an ankle injury to get out of the mile run from 7th-11th grade. Then finally ran it senior year and actually sprained my ankle.
You should message me if
You think I'm cute - duh ;)
More