sixstring49
67 Addison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sixstring49
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This is the Readers Digest version:
I played professionally in the 70's & 80's. I have also played in a couple of retro 60's and blues bands for special events. Music has always been my true passion.
I am a great conversationalist and a bit old school when it comes to communicating with people. Talking with someone provides the emotion and personality of who someone is.
I am creative and lean to the artistic side of life, I tend to see the world in colors as opposed to black & white.
I love to laugh and smile, and have a great sense of humor about life. I am optimistic, humble, and truthful. I live my life with honor and have worked hard all my life to be where I am now.
I work as a Electrical Engineer now, and will retire at the end of the year.
I am financially secure, and in perfect health.
I grew up in Southern California near the beach, I love anything to do with water. I also love the mountains, hiking, and biking, I did a lot of that when I lived in Colorado. I enjoy traveling, and have been in all of the western part of the country. I want to travel to Europe soon as one of my bucket list plans.

I am active in outdoor activities, because I believe this is what keeps you healthy.
I love to cook and try new recipes, and always do a garden in summer. There is nothing better than picking your food for dinner.
I have most every tool to build a house, and have done that in California. I have remodeled every house I have owned. I am Spanish/Italian descent with some Native American.
I am looking for a woman who enjoys the same in life.

Please, If you don't have a photo please don't bother to send anything.
I am straight forward and honest about my feelings.
What I’m doing with my life
I am woking, and playing my music waiting for retirement!!
I’m really good at
sharing , and listening and having compassion for others
The first things people usually notice about me
that I happy!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like adventure, comedy, and music concerts.
I love all type of music from Classical to Rock.
One of my favorite Movies is "Singing in the Rain"
The six things I could never do without
My Daughter, my family, my Friends, my guitars, the ocean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
planning for my retirement, what to do, where to go, who to see. you get the picture
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking forward to the weekend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a very sensitive person, and I am up front about my feelings.
You should message me if
you are serious about wanting a permanent relationship, and want to know who I am, and are willing to share who you are. and if you don't smoke.
More