58Fremont, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In 'summary',...
I am a woman age 54. I was born in Los Angeles but have lived in the Bay Area most of my life.
My job ( of 20 years-yikes!) is 10 minutes from where I live, thankfully no commute for me.
I'm kind if a foodie, and enjoy trying new restaurants in the Bay Area and beyond: wine tasting, etc.
Also love cooking and trying new cuisines.
What I’m doing with my life
I am enjoying a relatively stress free life (aside from work, that is, which is super stressful!) keeping things lighthearted and fun.
I stay in shape going to the gym and walking.
I’m really good at
Cooking!, writing, sketching, sewing/designing, Scrabble, and cleaning!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
shows: anything on the Food Network, Seinfeld reruns, occasional sports, KQED saturday AM cooking shows

movies: Love Actually, Moulin Rouge, all of the XMEN, good romantic comedies and a tearjerker now and then

books: Dictionary, How to Cook Anything (except what you really want to cook lol!) by Mark Bittman, many cook books, The Secret Language of Birthdays

music: Tower of Power, Journey, Foreigner, Tears for Fears, Black Eyed Peas (secretly like some rap!)
Six things I could never do without
1) Trader Joes (Whole Foods opening soon in my area!)
2) Food processor
3) My daughter and extended family
4) Good Wine
5) Hair dryer (ugh!)
6) Dental floss
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what i am going to make for dinner and how I can recreate a delicious meal I had at the restaurant and make it at home. yummo!
On a typical Friday night I am
at home relaxing, eating some homemade pizza while watching the food network and sipping some nice wine...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I dont do facebook!
You should message me if
you like checking out new restaurants and other fun activities. We'll see where it goes...
The two of us