sj1997
40 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sj1997
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My self summary....

Honestly, it has taken me a while to complete this section. I feel as though I'm way more engaging in person.... But since this site requires this then so be it!

I'm originally from the east coast, Philly to be exact. Moved to Cali while in high school. Graduated from UCLA in undergrad and continued on at CSUN for my masters.

I'm the eldest of 3 and I'm very close to my Mother and siblings!!

I speak Spanish, but in my opinion not fluently. I have had others inquire if I were Dominican, Puerto Rican, Cuban, etc... So my Spanish is definitely believable to say the least.

I consider myself to be quite nerdy and I'm proud of that!!! Love Star Trek, Star Wars, 4400, etc...

I'm a pretty good mix of girly/ low key. I love to get dressed up but I have no problems throwing on jeans and tank top...

I travel quite bit and I try to leave the country at least once a year. Few countries I've been to: Australia, Italy, France, Spain, Wales, Belgium, Ireland, the Netherlands, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, and China.

On my wish list Brazil, Japan, Egypt, South Africa, and Greece.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, traveling, and spending time with family and friends.
I’m really good at
Cooking...
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes....
My voice...
My size...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything written by Jane Austen

Movies: Way too many to mention but a sampling of my favorites, Where The Heart Is, Sense and Sensibilty, Memoirs of a Geisha, Goonies, X-Men Series, Bourne Trilogy, The Mummy, Avengers, Thor Series, Captain America...

TV:NCIS, Scandal, Downton Abbey, anything on Food Network, Nat Geo, History Channel, TLC

Music: once again.... Too many to name so here is a sampling...
YoYo Ma, Chopin, Billie Holliday, Jill Scott, George Michael, Michael Jackson, Amy Winehouse, Robin Thicke, Stevie Wonder, Ol Skool Hip Hop, ....
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Food
3. Home
4. Car
5. Technology
6. My hairstylist.... :-P
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Next continent/ country/ city I'm going to travel to...
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually relaxing at home...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Private means it's private right?!
More