54San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a happy person who loves life and believes that laughter is the best medicine and I always strive to be positive. Although I work hard, there is balance in my life and I like to have fun and love being silly too. My family and friends describe me as the most undemanding and laidback person they know. They are also telling me it’s time for me to meet a nice man.

Yes, I am a work in progress but I am in a good place in my life and trying to make it to the gym. Nevertheless, I am active, healthy, and I like to get out of the house on weekends to explore the Bay Area. I’m not a fan of camping in a tent but I do love the outdoors. I don’t frequent clubs or bars, but I enjoy going out to dinner and the occasional cocktail with friends or a special man. I am an artist in my spare time so going to galleries and museums is something I really enjoy. Although I am no couch potato, that doesn’t mean that I don’t value my quiet time at home and doing things around the house like gardening.
What I’m doing with my life
Living each day to the fullest, enjoying time with family and friends and thinking about my next great adventure.
I’m really good at
I am really good at being me. I'm a very warm, loving and caring person. Once you are my friend, you are a friend for life. My sons and family are part of my heart. I am a wonderful artist, work hard at my job and adore my pets.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well I hope it's my stunning good looks, brilliant smile and sparking eyes. Seriously who knows! I'll let you figure that out. I do often hear that my photo's don't do me justice and I look much younger than my age. Who doesn't like to hear that! :0)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like Dean Koontz and James Patterson books but I have been so busy that reading has not been high on my agenda these days.

My favorite movie of all time is Sleepless in Seattle. What can I say, I'm a hopeful romantic. I love a good chick flick but I also enjoy scifi, action and some dramas too.

Favorite programs are: Big Bang Theory, NCIS, Elementary, Mike & Molly, How I Met Your Mother, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Face Off, etc. I love watching the history/biography channels and even some reality shows about graphic artists, tattoo artists (no i don't have any), pawn shops and ghosts (I'm a believer!).

I like almost all music including cross over country, I just don't get rap and I'm not really into jazz or blues but can appreciate it.

My beverage of choice is a good beer or the occasional vodka martini. I think Italian and Japanese food are my favorites right now.
Six things I could never do without
Family/Friends and hopefully a special guy
My pets
Music (my Ipod)
Painting supplies
Laughter and Joy
Love, Passion and Intimacy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend time thinking about my next great adventure, what I will be doing in 2013 and who will be on the journey with me. I take life one day at a time and do stop to smell the roses.

I love to travel and have recently been to Japan and Italy. This year is a cruise to Alaska and next year will be Paris and Rome. I want to see some glaciers before they are all gone! Care to join me? (Sorry, trip to Alaska was taken in September and it was awesome! I am going again!!)
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night for me. I enjoy going out with family or friends. I also enjoy being home and relaxing after a busy work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
To know me is to love me ;o)
You should message me if
If you know what you want, are confident to go for it and in it for the long haul.

Please DO NOT message me if:
= You do not have a photo (why are you hiding?)
= You are a collector of photo's, email addresses or only interested in emailing or instant messaging
= You are married or otherwise attached
= You are only looking for a sexual relationship
= You live out of my area
= Not in my age range
The two of us