52 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Being 6'2" I'm easy to spot in a crowded room. You'll end up laughing...a lot. The natural world balances me and art, photography, literature, architecture and especially cinema inform and inspire me. I like to surround myself with people who are creative, nonjudgmental, curious dreamers who want to make the world a better place because this is who I am or trying to be.

I have lived in NYC for 15 years interrupted by time spent in LA, Berkeley, Boston and currently Philadelphia. I am touched with wanderlust and am equipped to create a life anywhere with the right person.
What I’m doing with my life
Figuring it out, starting a project, chasing happiness, and attempting to live in the present. Yoga and stretching, sitting is my enemy.
I’m really good at
Noticing the details that others miss in life. The art of play. Seeking adventures and a willing accomplice.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can easily start a conversation with anyone yet also like to silently observe life. Obviously I tend to write a bit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll write what comes to mind but could easily revise it tomorrow. Books on Buddhism, cinema, travel writers, a bit weak on the classics but eager - currently reading Palm Sunday by Kurt Vonnegut - an interesting collection of essays, letters and short stories.....documentaries, classic star driven films with Cary, Audrey and Ingrid and have watched a great deal of independent and foreign films, especially French cinema. Some directors that inspire are Michel Gondry, Stanley Kubrick, Alexander Payne, Mike Leigh and the Dardenne brothers. I don't own a TV but use Netflix - British dramas, mysteries, period pieces including Doc Martin, Dr. Who, and PBS shows Nature, Frontline, Newshour ... I read BBC news and NYT online - 80's, electronic, some classical, ambient, electronic, reggae and internet radio & podcasts when cooking or driving - two favorites are On Being and the Q and and local is best if possible, eating fish and vegetables since college but I would say Japanese, Indian, Mediterranean ...I am tempted to delete all the above and write - "Let's discuss when we meet".
The six things I could never do without
1. Endless laughter
2. An enlightening conversation
3. Nature
4. Travel
5. Warm water to slip into
6. Yoga , running - something to propel my body forward
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning and humor of it all, where to travel to next and living abroad.
On a typical Friday night I am
I seem to have mostly avoided the typical in my life. No reason to start the weekend this way.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My life's secrets will be divulged quietly in an empty restaurant or under the covers.
You should message me if
You tell the truth, even when it hurts. You are kind, enjoy nature and feel the urge to create..anything . You're just dam fun to be with. If you were born outside of the US or believe that other cultures make your life rich then we will get along.