skcup
35Victoria, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
skcup
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm grounded (I think that's my superpower). I like to read, walk, cycle and talk to people. I love being outside. OKC thinks I'm less suave than the other guy; that checks out.

My life revolves around food and the outdoors basically. A perfect day: a hike, a bike ride, a swim, a meal, enjoying a great view and then going home to prepare a great homemade dinner made with or for someone I like.

Recent food adventures include: finding various uses for duck eggs in my life (mayonnaise YES), raiding my garden for greens and trying to keep the cows from eating the cabbages, trading eggs to my neighbor for fresh salmon or halibut.
What I’m doing with my life
I work, I hike, I have a little farm in the middle of nowhere which means endless work and beauty. It makes me a bit weird but I love it.

More specifically: I have a stable day job planning healthcare services that is both interesting and meaningful to me and a small business providing physical therapy for animals and I operate a small scale farm where we grow beef, pork, eggs, chicken and ducks.
I’m really good at
cooking eggs well, listening, mediating situations, adapting, being responsible, empathy, making good coffee, advocating (informal, not formal), packing a lunch for work almost every day

I've also been told twice that I carry coffee cups elegantly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: East of Eden

Movies: weird shit, cheesy comedies (dr strangelove), cheesy action movies (die hard), cheesy sports movies (rocky) things that don't take themselves too seriously (goon), the occasional serious filum that actually works perfectly (midnight cowboy)

TV: Longmire, Ragnar Lothbrok’s butt, River

Music: Blood Orange, Cohen, Kanye

Food: Praying for a world without shrimp for safety reasons. Homegrown, homemade food is the best. Food nerd with a lot of know-how and passion.
Six things I could never do without
Butter, swimming outside, tasty plants that grow wild, 2B pencils, mountain views, isolated beaches, laying down on the ground
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to fence things in or out depending on species, how to road trip to everywhere, what to eat next, whether my dog actually likes me or is just opportunistically affectionate...

I am a chaotic but passionate gardener and I'm always mentally experimenting with ways to increase chaos and passion in equal volume.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm probably either having a meal with friends or hanging out at home with my dog and reading a book or listening to a record or doing laundry or all of those things at once.

I'm typically a home body on Fridays but I can be coaxed out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm FTM. I'm a transgender man and I transitioned quite a long time ago and it really doesn't affect my life very much now.
You should message me if
You think the best thing about this universe is the wacky, inexplicable human shit we all get up to as a species. It's also the worst....but lighten up :)
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion