39 Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So here it is... a little bit about myself! I've had quite an interesting life to date I think. I've done my fair share of exciting things but am now beginning to slow down to begin my career and "adult life."

I've traveled around the world a fair bit but, of course, not as much as I'd have liked. I have a number of friends abroad so I often get to visit.

For the past 10 years, I've worked as a skydiving instructor. I have over 6,000 skydives and absolutely loved my job. It was one of the reasons that I was able to travel so much because the job provided a lot of freedom.

At 30, I decided to complete my bachelor's degree so I went back to school full-time. I chose accounting as a field of study because from a career perspective it had the broadest base to launch from. It was a sensible decision not necessarily a passionate one. I finished my undergrad in accounting from USF and my masters in accounting from UF.

I consider myself relatively adventurous, sincere, loyal, caring and genuine. I have strong morals and believe that being a good person is one of the most important qualities a person can hold.

If I were to describe the perfect complement, she might have a mix of the following characteristics/interests but certainly not all of them:

Bright, intelligent, vibrant, enjoys a night at the theater followed by a night cuddled in bed with a good book or movie and a glass of wine. Maybe interested in taking dance lessons with me (ballroom, swing, doesn't really matter) but not interested in regular "clubbing." What else? Who knows? Really, it would be nice to meet someone who is caring, sincere and shares that "spark."

Happy searching everyone!
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working in public accounting. Trying to determine how to go about moving to Paris for a few years (it's a good dream if nothing else).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love almost all types of food. Sushi, Indian and Thai are probably my favorites/

I don't really watch much TV, but the few shows I do love when I get to watch them are: American Idol (sorry), Top Chef, Chopped, Iron Chef and most things on the DIY network.
The six things I could never do without
1. My passport
2. My memories
3. My brother
4. My few true friends
5. Starbucks
6. The occasional skydive