60Tokyo, Japan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from Canada but worked in the U.S. since '92 so have dual citizenship. Now I'm living in Tokyo and working here full time but get 10-14 days off in a row every month. I'm really enjoying it. I love to travel and I go somewhere in the world almost every month, wherever I like, but it's usually Lake Tahoe and sometimes Hawaii since I use to live there. I like to experience different cultures and beauty around the world. I enjoy going out for nice dinners but also like to cook at home too. I'm very easy going, love to laugh, and enjoy good times with family and friends. I exercise regularly (go to gym and pool 3-4 times a week while in Japan) and love the outdoors - hiking with my loved ones and dogs would be a great day :). I don't have a dog right now but will again someday for sure. I enjoy skiing, scuba diving, onsen and massages - the ocean, the mountains, the sky :).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm very fortunate to have experienced a lot already in my life. I have family who loves me and the best friends in the world. I don't need much else to enjoy my life to its fullest. Except of course love. So that's why I'm here. To find someone to share the rest of my life with and then hold on to her forever. To have passion with, to care for each other, to have mutual respect, and to enjoy together all that life has to offer. Good communication with sharing feelings and thoughts are very important in a relationship. I believe in good morals and honesty. I'm hard working but also know how to have fun. I enjoy the finer things in life but need to share those with someone special.
I’m really good at
I'm very friendly and understanding, good at my job, open minded, and loving. I'm good at being a good friend :)
The first things people usually notice about me
Genuine smile, friendly, easy going but also dedicated and hard worker. Good listener and caring. Enjoys having a good time and can laugh easily - even at myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: suspense, mystery, humor
Movies: comedies, action, drama, sometimes thrillers.
Broadway theater.
Music: Old time rock and roll, 60's to 80's, Recent hits that have a catchy tune and lyrics.
Food: All food :). I'll try anything. And I love to try different ethnic food
Pretty much anything that makes me smile and feel good.
Six things I could never do without
opportunity to travel
continued good health
enjoying the outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Unfortunately work these days. But also what I'll do next to enjoy life - whether it's travel or time with family and friends. Lot's to think about.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't really have a typical Friday night. What's a Friday? Unfortunately my work schedule is pretty irregular but it allows me many days off in a month with free time. So on a Friday, I may be at work, out with friends, or just hanging out at home cooking a dinner and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Kind of private right? I have nothing to hide though and would tell you.
You should message me if
you're interested and want to chat a bit to get to know each other. Don't be shy, I'd like to hear from you.
The two of us