30Omaha, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I enjoy reading, watching movies, going out, golfing (The driving range more than anything), cooking (Indian and Asian food especially), scuba diving, and trying tons of new things. Originally from Houston, but I love to travel and have been all over the world...and I'm still interested in exploring the rest of it. I've been to Japan, Italy, Spain, Panama, and Mexico. I love learning new cultures and customs, and I'd say the most fun I've had would definitely be either in Japan or Panama.

I recently graduated from Creighton University with a degree in political science international relations, and I try my best to keep up with current events locally and in the world. I like to think I am ambitious person in what goals I want to achieve in life and try to constantly find new things to learn.

As much as I enjoy relaxing and reading a good book or watch a movie I also enjoy staying active and keep fit. I work out 3 days aweek and also take boxing lessons 1-2 days a week. It's fun to have a good work out.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working and taking some time off before starting graduate school to expand on my degree . Until that time, I'm seeking adventures where I can! I find that the best ones are the unplanned ones.
I’m really good at
Lots of things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Any books by Terry Pratchett, David Eddings, Winston Churchill, H.P. Lovecraft, Isaac Asimov, Cliver Barker, History books,

Movies - Fifth Element, 2001 Space Odyssey, Monty Python movies, Princess Bride, Blade, Aliens, Ice Pirates, Terminator 1/2, Role Models, As Good As It Gets, Pirates of the Caribbean, A boy and his Dog, The Postman, The Shining, Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Lord of The Rings, Transporter, Crank,

Shows - Deadliest Warriors, Supernatural, Childrens hospital, House, Parking Wars, Swamp People, ,anything made by BBC, and the history international Channel.

Music : Aphex Twin, AC/DC, Alex Torres, Los Reyes Latinos, Andrew W.K., The Avalanches, Basement Jaxx, Barry White, The Beatles, Blind Guardian, Boards Of Canada, Bob Sinclar, Ludacris, Breakbot, Brimstone Howl, CAKE, C-MOS, The Chemical Brothers, Coburn, The Clash, Daddy Yankee, Daft Punk, DangerDoom, Data 80, Delorean, Dieselboy, Diplo, The Dimes, Dillinja, Dr Dre, E-40, Dropkick Murphys, TOO MANY TO LIST!
Six things I could never do without
1 Netflix
2 House Music
3 Kittens
4 Fried Chicken
5 Swimming Pools
6 Beer
7 working out
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Generally what I want to do for the weekend, places I want to visit or other activities. When Omaha won't have such shit weather, what powerball numbers to pick so I will continue to not win.
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now I don't do much on Friday nights because I work Saturday mornings! But on days that I do have off I enjoy reading , going out with my friends, or hanging out with my buddies at their place. If you try hard enough you may find me dancing, drinking, or both at one of the many live music venues located all over, mostly the Waiting Room or the Nomad. Sometimes you may also find me at Jakes enjoying a fine cigar in a top hat and wearing a monocle.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy wearing hats?..
You should message me if
You enjoy good conversation about books, famous people/events.
Like dancing while drunk, trying new beers, sipping on tea/coffee.
Enjoy Searching for interesting restaurants or shops.
The two of us