63 Cambridge, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am very laid back and non-judgemental, and very tolerant, except with those who are not themselves tolerant. I celebrate human diversity and hate discrimination and anything that is unfair. I’ve a left of centre background that is important to me.

I’m very loving, tactile and passionate, and a good listener. I spent my first 30 years being extremely shy and not joining in [although no-one who knows me now believes me!], and so am very sensitive to the feelings of others. But I have a sometimes wicked and a sometimes ‘smutty one-liner’ sense of humour. I love life, & enjoy working out my options but don't necessarily take the most sensible!

People usually think I am a lot younger than I am and I tend to find men my age and older too set in their ways and so I am mainly interested in those younger than me – but I am very happy to be proved wrong on this!

I would love to meet someone to join me enjoying life – going to concerts and the theatre, trying new restaurants and returning to well loved ones, dancing, trekking, visiting and finding out about other cultures and places, chilling – but I’m independent and can do things separately if dancing or other things I like don’t ‘float your boat’. I love to try new things so please teach me about what interests you. I am always very happy fitting in with what those around me want to do.

Yes, eventually I’d like a long-term relationship if I find the right person, but if initially I meet new, interesting people who become friends then that would be great.

I’d love to meet someone who doesn’t take himself too seriously but does take seriously the problems of others and the atrocities round the world – what man can inflict on man; someone able to cry laughing and cry for others.

And he needs to be a great kisser!!
What I’m doing with my life
Currently teaching English as a second language in Cambridge. In the past, amongst other things, I've been a teacher of biology and science at secondary level and a Debt Advisor at the local CAB. I love travelling but not really in expensive hotels - prefer to get to know the locals where I go. I hope my English teaching qualification will help me see more of the world at some point, if that fits with what is going on in the rest of my life at the time. Until recently I taught a community fitness class and I hope to get the time to do that again.
I’m really good at
Making people smile. Giving massages. Chilling. Listening. Having fun!!
The first things people usually notice about me
Different people say different things - My smile, my eyes, my hair, my boobs!!!! - That I'm very friendly and tactile. Open, welcoming personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love food - love trying new things, new styles of cooking. If I had to choose it would probably be spicy, maybe king prawns....
I have a wide taste in music. Love rock, love reggae but really enjoy anything live. The last concert I went to was the Chilli Peppers, before that was Ryan Adams, Sade, Guns 'n Roses, Motorhead, Alice Cooper and Santana. But I'm currently getting to know more relaxed music and love learning about the music they like from those I meet. I have a saxophone but haven't played it properly for years. I enjoy singing but am not sure those around me enjoy it quite as much as I do!!
Enjoy going to shows - Avenue Q has to be a favourite!! I'm in panto every year - used to produce it but now either have a small part or am in the chorus. We take it to just outside Paris every other year - great fun and somewhat drunken!!!
My favourite books are The End of Eternity [Asimov], A Thousand Splendid Suns [Khaled Hosseini], The Descent of Woman [Elaine Morgan], The Ship Who Sang [Anne McCaffrey]...... Films - Life of Brian, Witness, Waterworld...
The six things I could never do without
Music and dancing [nothing special - just moving to the music, preferably very close to someone special]
Food from around the world
Friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to possibly fit more into each day!! - including more fun and more chilling!
On a typical Friday night I am
There is nothing typical about my Fridays!!!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't think of anything private about me!!!!
You should message me if
you're left of centre, tactile and think we'd enjoy each others company.