slinky1961
71 West Chester, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
slinky1961
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
As to my portrait of the Artist as an Older Man: there is the side that is all about aesthetics and music, the creating, designing, hands-on construction and finish of artistic endeavors; as well as the joy of music listening – live concerts, taping, collecting records, history, etc. These deep interests and teaching have been a very important part of my life, and I pursue them with a passion. There is also the side that is about the people who feed my soul, keep me interested in human communication, and supply me with the love that I feel I must have to be a complete person. There is family, including my 3 offspring, who are away from my home, but keep in touch and complete the circle of those who have a special bond; as well as friends, of whom I have many, and who seem to appreciate what I have to offer, and keep coming back to see & support me.

That is almost a finished portrait, yet, alas, there is one very relevant and desired component missing, and that would be a special woman who would be a companion, a partner, a lover, and one is responsive to me in a way that gives us both happiness and fulfillment. We would love sharing a life together, always being involved in good conversation, laughter, cooking, traveling, shopping (flea markets), sitting by the fire, walking, canoeing, etc., with plenty of kissing & touching whenever we like; and the kind of intimacy that is passionate and mutually satisfying, but also allowing space when needed, so there is the give-and-take that a healthy relationship requires.

It is time to write a new chapter in my book, and having a co-writer sounds like something I need & want. If you are up for a fresh adventure, send me a note and tell me how it sounds to you.
What I’m doing with my life
After the passing of my wife Ellen, I have been working hard at being mother and father to my son, Zephyr, who is in his last year @ Temple. It's often a difficult chore, of course, but we seem to remain friends, and, with regular contact between my 2 older offspring and me (out of state), I do my best to maintain a family group. I have many good friends, whom I see fairly often. There is much work to be done: as an artist, I try to be creative as often as I can; and, as a home repair guy, I continue to do some of that work also. There has been a long journey in search of a female companion, but this guy is still looking and interested . . .
I’m really good at
Calligraphy & signpainting
Photography
Ceramics
Woodworking
Design
Teaching art
Home repair / fixing broken items
Listening
Conversation
Showing love and support for family, friends, & my true love
Cleaning up
Hugging, backrubs, touching, & related acts of romancing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Like auto-bios & bios of musicians and artists, multitudes of flics (mostly thoughtful, family, romance, human interest, + many classics from 30's - 60's); love rock & country & pop & blues music (Stones, Richard Thompson, John Hiatt, Muddy Waters, Johnny Winter, Pink, Jack White, etc.). As to food, whatever you might cook is my favorite.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Being alone offers much thinking time, and most of it is spent pondering who I am, and what I have to offer, and who I might find in my search for a companion who would be comfortable spending time with a guy like me, sharing so many experiences that are so much more gratifying when done together; and how many ways I could please her and bring peace into her life.
More