smartguy68
59 Cambridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
smartguy68
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am confident, intelligent, fun loving, and friendly. I always enjoy meeting new people and building meaningful connections. I like good conversation, laughing, and having fun. I can also be a deep thinker. I like being very active, whether it is physically or just doing fun and interesting things. I enjoy the outdoors including skiing ( both downhill and cross country), biking, hiking, inline skating, kayaking, and jogging. I like the arts, both visual and performing and like going to plays and to hear live music. I also value having a sense of community.

(Just because this might say I'm online, I might not actually be. I sometimes forget to log off. Maybe this site should log you off automatically.)
What I’m doing with my life
I work helping others reach their potential. I also spend time parenting my 15 year old daughter. I do some volunteer work and I am part of a number of discussion groups. At times, I get involved with various political and community issues that I feel passionate about.
I’m really good at
Having fun and being funny. Engaging others in good, interesting and challenging conversation. Listening to others. Making people feel comfortable. Woodworking, carpentry, skiing, some sports. Giving good massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height - I am just over 6 feet. That I look much younger than my age
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Power of Now, Tuesdays with Morrie, Mating in Captivity, Meet the Parents, almost any comedy with Ben Stiller, Owen Wilson, Steve Martin, Eddie Murphy; The Kids are Alright, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Little Miss Sunshine; John Coltrane, Miles Davis, Trombone Shorty, BB King, Son Seals, Bob Dylan, blues, classic rock, reggae, Zydeco, vegetarian, Thai, Indian, Middle Eastern
The six things I could never do without
Good, challenging conversation
the beach , mountains
having fun and laughs
physical relationships
music
good friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to have a good time. My relationships with others. How to be a better parent. What gives meaning and fulfillment to my life. Why we are here.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, at the movies, hanging out at home
You should message me if
You are fun loving with a good sense of humor
You enjoy having interesting conversations.
You like being active.
You tend to be at least somewhat liberal in your thinking.
More