49 Alameda, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Here goes…I have a 9yo and share custody with his dad. My son is a big part of my life but I also very much value adult time and think it vital to staying balanced and having a healthy relationship. I grew up on the East Coast and while I have embraced the West Coast life style I still have a little East Coaster in me…so be nice. ;-)

Work in clinical research and enjoy what I do and the people I work with.

Seeking a sweet guy with a bit of an edge. Don’t mistake an edgy guy for a wild boy cause that is NOT what I am interested in.

Like to explore and try new things? Do you enjoy a little adventure in your life? Heath conscious? Sane ( for the most part)?

Things that make me smile.... my son’s laughter and his classic one liners. A yummy kiss, exploration. Good conversation and a bottle of wine, a stroll on the beach, a cuddle on the couch. Trying new things and pushing my comfort zone. A hike, bike ride, run, yoga, softball, working out, and just being outside makes me feel energized. A good sense of humor and even a little bantering can keep things fun. Interested in learning how to scuba and recently began exploring the taste of bourbon (not at the same time). I appreciate both the simple and finer things in life and hope my partner does as well. Listening to live music outside on a sunny day .... a spa weekend.....or just being in the presence of good energy can always put a smile on my face.

What makes you smile? What's your idea of an adventurous date?
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying today. Seeing the world through my son's eyes. Practicing being in the moment. Seeking a partner who likes an adventure!
I’m really good at
Appreciating the uniqueness of each individual.
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movies...One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Beast of the Southern Wild
The six things I could never do without
My son
Being in the moment
Good friends and family
Exploring the unknown
The sense of calmness hot springs and sunshine brings to my body
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where the future will take me and who will join me on that adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with my son, friends, or a date.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am allergic to cats. ):
If I am taller than you we probably won't be a good fit. I am 5'3 and usually wear 2-3 inch heels.
You should message me if
If you're looking forward to a fun Fall!