40Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I consider myself to be a warm spirited, optimistic, and ambitious character of sorts, with a soft spot for mint chocolate chip ice cream. I would rather spend a day on the beach than I would in the woods or the snow, but as a fan of the outdoors I'll take whatever I can get. I love to bike. I sing poorly but with alot of heart, and give the best hugs (so I've been told) ;) I perform at storytelling shows around NYC, and host a radio show, so I'm all about bringing community together.

My family is from the Caribbean, so I love to travel both back home and around the globe, and would love to place foot on each continent before I kick the bucket. I'm inspired by people who live their dreams, and probably spend too much time trying to figure out my own. Oh yeah, and I LOVE to love.
What I’m doing with my life
I host a radio show set in barbershops around NYC. I also travel occasionally as a speaker, mostly at colleges and universities. It keeps me active, meeting new people and hearing tales about their adventures, so I couldn't ask for a better 'fit'. I enjoy performing my own stories, and am also in the process of writing my first book! I caught the travel bug as a teenager and have been fortunate to work on some great projects in countries including Brazil, Ghana, Trinidad & Egypt. I definitely have an adventurous side, and would love to have a new partner in crime with me on my next journey.
I’m really good at
finding new things to get into! Always searching for new things to do and see and do so long as it doesn't kill me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I often get compliments for my smile, but I think the first thing people notice is my height and my hair. On top of my 5'9" frame lives a bundle strands that I enjoy twisting, braiding, and wearing it naturally.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reggae, Soca, Salsa, Brazilian... I can go on and on about music, but generally speaking I like upbeat tunes that make you wanna dance! I recently read 'Naked' by David Sedaris, Ellen's book 'The Funny Thing Is', and have Tina Fey's 'Bossy Pants' next on the lineup. In terms of food- I love Caribbean, go crazy over Mexican, thoroughly enjoy Thai, but most importantly just love a night out on the town over a tasty bite.
Six things I could never do without
* My friends and family- #1!
* God(dess)
* A passport
* A great beach or outdoor destination nearby
* A pen and paper - always on the lookout for new material ;)
* A bike
* Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next big project.
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with some friends, dancing, lounging, or otherwise finding something fun to get into in the city or Brooklyn.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a twin! So I have some pretty interesting superpowers.
You should message me if
you wanna meet!
The two of us