25 Cardiff, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I don't enjoy dating.

It takes me a while to know if I'll find someone attractive. This means I won't put out or get anyway physical quickly after meeting someone.

I'm usually attracted to people who are deep and reflective.

I am monogamous and a part-time kinkster. I enjoy discussions and geeky conversations. Sport is a large part of my life, I currently just aim to keep fit for my main sport: roller derby (a full contact sport on skates). I enjoy outdoor sports and adventurery type things.

I like acting.

I am interested in political issues, particularly marriage equality and general fairer government policies that support the vulnerable. I consider myself to be liberal by nature and a feminist.
What I’m doing with my life
Following completing my MSc in Social Psychology, I have just got a job as a social researcher. I’m a Buffy enthusiast and generally love all things Whedon, having attended a few cons as a result. As I mentioned above, I enjoy roller derby in my spare time, which I started a few years ago.
I’m really good at
Painting. I used to be really good at running. And used to be ok at Jitsu, now I'm getting better at roller derby..
The first things people usually notice about me
Quiet, but that there is something a bit weird underneath.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lasagna and roasts are my favourite meals probably. But I also like various curries, stir fry, spagetti bolognese and chilli.
Books would be the black magician trilogy.
Movies - many.
Tv shows - Buffy, Angel, Breaking Bad, Battlestar Galactica, Bones, Game of Thrones, Friends, House, Blackadder, Fawlty Towers, How I met your mother, Big bang theory, The Good Life. Miranda. Desperate Housewives, Firefly, Dollhouse, Mock the week, QI, Dr Who, Dr Horrible. IT Crowd, Breaking Bad, New Girl, Elementary, Sherlock.
The six things I could never do without
Food, water, sleep, friends, sex and tea.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Equality, Social justice, racism, misogyny, heterosexism, cissexism, ableism, the future, liberalism, sexuality, gender and social influences.. and derby (a lot).
On a typical Friday night I am
Either socialising, relaxing quietly at home or some medium of the two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Get to know me and we'll see..
You should message me if
If you are a feminist and believe in equality. And enjoy finding fun new things to try.