41Tucson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a gentleman, from the east coast. Raised by a single father in NJ, and later moved to the DC area. I love movies, sports, music, art, games, comics, and eating good! I exercise regularly, but I'm not insane about it. I consider myself somewhat of a beer connoisseur, and I usually have a positive attitude about life. I try to get as much enjoyment out of life as possible.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to the city 5 years ago and I'm just now kinda learning about life and what I want from it. I like to write, and I'm studying for my HR Certification. I manage a great little restaurant in FiDi, and I love my job! I love dining out, so I love giving guests a great experience.
I’m really good at
Paying attention. I'm super in tune with whats going on around me. I spent my elementary school years in Manhattan, so I'm probably more "street smart" than most. I'm a really good listener. I'm good at fixing things. I'm really good at recognizing celebrities voices. Im a great server, and I'm above par at most video games. Super good at recognizing different smells.
The first things people usually notice about me
Besides being short? Being ruggedly handsome? My Bioshock T-Shirt? Maybe my eyes? I like 'em. They work.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Ishmael
Comic: Saga, check it out if you havent....
Movie: All time? Really an unfair question...True Romance, Carlito's Way, Goodfellas, The Abyss, Godfather I and II, the old Star Wars movies, the old Indiana Jones movies, American Psycho, More recently; The Wolf of Wall Street, Her, and American Hustle.
Show: I havent had cable in 2 yrs but I'm really enjoying Jerry Seinfelds' "Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee" on Crackle. Rick and Morty on adult swim.
Music: Reggae and Hip Hop, most recently Fabolous, Little Brother, Pusha T, and Action Bronson
Food: 98% of everything, i just cant eat sushi, no matter how much I want to.
Six things I could never do without
Music, and theres really nothing that I'm really that attached to. Family. Friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Beauty. How much beauty there is in life. How life is all about relationships, romantic or otherwise. Meeting people, touching someone, teaching and learning. Enjoying every moment. No bullshit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, right now. But afterwards, getting together with friends/roommates. Catching a movie, grabbing a fine california craft brew, playing Playstation, spotifying whatever. I dont take things too seriously...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love Bjork. If you are Bjork, please message me.
You should message me if
You want to laugh and have fun. You dont mind doors being opened for you. You arent interested in dating a flaky CA guy. Yes, CA guys are flaky. You might have tattoos and a funky hair color, or half your head shaved. You can throw a smile on no matter the situation.
The two of us