33 Luton, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Unlikely to be visiting the site for the forseeable future, sorry.


I'm 29 with a couple of jobs which keep me nice and busy, prefer staying in but am just as happy going out.

I'm currently very happy in a relationship with a wonderful woman, so I'm not looking for anything like that but if you want to write and say howdy then that's fine :)

I'm overweight but really getting into working out, I run nearly every night and cycle to work every day (or did until I broke my ankle recently) so am working to get myself in better shape.

I also have three Degu's as pets (like miniature squirrels).

Personality-wise I'm very friendly, extremely laid back (some would say dangerously optimistic and very scatty); clumsy (I refuse to acknowledge my size limitations, height or weight-wise) but fun to talk to.

I like working with children mostly because they make a lot more sense than half of the adults I know. Also, they have better comics.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a nursery nurse and have worked at the same nursery school for over a decade now, since leaving college. I'm also a writer for radio; I write and produce a sitcom and have written/produced a few other things. I love all aspects of both of these jobs.

As mentioned above too, I'm also looking to get in better shape.

Right now, I'm also try to resist the urge to do a massive doodle on my plaster cast with the tempting range of Sharpie markers a foot from my hand.
I’m really good at
I'm very musical and very creative; I love writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
"Look at that chubby, balding guy with the lovely smile!"

(I hope)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Robert Rankin/Tom Holt/Scott Adams/Terry Pratchett
Movies: Spaceballs / Midnight Run
TV: Absolutely anything funny. Comedy from any era whatsoever; but I absolutely adore Tony Hancock - Hancock's Half Hour is what inspired me into writing for radio.
Music: Big Country / Def Leppard / Queen / anything from the 70s to now, really
Food: Indian, italian, bananas (!)
The six things I could never do without
1) Something to make music
2) Something to write on/with
3) Someone to talk to
4) A book
5) My bed!
6) Clothes. You really don't want to have to see me without them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Script ideas, mad inventions that would surely work if only I had the remotest idea what I was talking about, song lyrics that just won't go away.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relieved that it's friday, so I can chill out at home. Or, if there's someone to go out with, to go out and do something.

Although it's possible I'll spend the entire evening trying to work out where I put something that I eventually find in my back pocket.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm incredibly nervous when meeting new people or going to new places.
You should message me if
...even if you just want someone to chat to for a bit. I'm pretty chilled out and easy to talk to :)