snglinseattle
44 Marshall, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
snglinseattle
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 44 year old gay man currently traveling across the country with my English and French Bulldogs. I am looking for friends, dating, whatever sparks. I am 5'10" 175lbs br/br. I have a big heart, open mind, and a good job. I would like to meet someone who likes to just have fun. I am orginally from Tampa, FL. I moved to the Seattle area in 2006. I like to travel to new places. I like to get back to Florida on occasion. I would prefer someone who is H/W proportionate, self motivating and honest. Friends are hard to find, but good to have also. Hit me up!

I am a two time heart surgery survivor and have a few scars if you can handle that.

I am Honest, Caring, and Fun
What I’m doing with my life
I like to stay busy writing a human rights political blog and took early retirement in 2013. I like going to movies, concerts and hang out with friends. I had open heart surgery in December 2009 and now have a new lease on life. I have a scar, but I am told this is a badge of honor and people love scars. Don't know if that is true, but hey I am here, I am healthy and I am ready to take that long walk of life again! Hopefully that doesn't scare anyone off?!?
I’m really good at
Listening to people. I like to think I am a very caring person.

Music is a big thing for me. I love all types of music and try to keep up on the latest offerings.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile or how nice I am. I tend to go out of my way for friends and they usually comment that I am a very caring person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I dont really read much, but if I did it would be fantasy or criminal stories. I like most Sci-Fi movies, some of your typical gay movies Love dance/house/top 40 music. However, I listen to all types except rap! My favorite food is veggies. I know boring. Italian or Greek are great also on occasion :)

From My Facebook Profile: Movies: Steel Magnolias, Beaches, anything scary, anything with suspense. . TV Shows: Heroes, American Idol, CSI, CSI:Miami, L&O:SVU, Nip/Tuck, Charmed, Medium, Ghost Whisperer, anything on Discovery, any forensic shows. Yeah, I watch too much TV. Music: Cher, Madonna, Janet, Christina, Britney, Kimberley Locke, Kelly Clarkson, Jennifer Hudson, All American Rejects, Rob Thomas, Matchbox 20, KT Tunstall, Maroon 5, Michael Buble, Nelly Furtado, Pink, Paul Oakenfold, Timbaland, Tina Turner, .
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. My iPhone
3. My laptop
4. My health
5. Iced Tea
6. Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People, work and where I will be in the future. Also, I wonder why Seattle has so many passive aggressive guys?!? Do we all just wait for the other to make the move? Do we assume that the other person just wouldn't be interested? These are the questions that we may never get answers to :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Either staying in with a movie, or hanging out with friends. I tend to stay away from the bars. Although, I do manage to go out on occasion.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am pretty open, don't hide much. I guess something private I could admit is I just had open heart surgery in Dec 2009. Got a new lease on life :) Don't worry I keep my shirt on, but they do say scars are sexy!! Who knows! Guess we will find out soon enough!
You should message me if
You like normal everyday guys who like having fun. I am pretty shy at first and usually need a little time to warm up. Don't be afraid to drop me a line! Just because I am on here doesn't mean I am only looking for dating material. Friends are awesome and you never know what a good friend you are missing if you don't take the chance and drop me a line. You might be pleasantly surprised!
More