47Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Often ridiculous, easily amused, fun loving guy looking for smiles, real hugs, witty banter which includes lots of laughter, and perhaps a spark. I'm a balance of super social and introspection; I run, bike, and stroll the lakes, get out to events ranging from art events, comedy, concerts, to dancing (I have friends who excel in these areas so it helps to be in the know). A like for local dining, being outdoors and love for music are plus ones. If you've read this far and I'm not even close to sparking an interest, good luck in your adventures. If you're still interested, I'm glad and I hope to make you smile.

Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to cram as much into this life as possible; travel, friends, new experiences, family time, catching up with old friends, meeting new friends, learning, growing, and trying to maintain balance despite the hectic activity.
I’m really good at
Keeping people on their toes. At times I'm aloof but always honest - you just have to have the courage to ask me. I'm also pretty ok at alot of random things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Is he Asian or Hispanic? I don't know. For the record I'm Filipino.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading World War Z (Zombie stuff with a movie coming out this summer). Honestly I need to find more time to read. If you know me you'd understand why I don't read more. I'm working on it. Any suggestions?

Favorite movies: It's a Wonderful Life, Pulp Fiction, Amelie. Gonna have to think about this more.

Music: You may not have enough time for this...I use to work at a record store so it's a wide variety. Mostly anything from The Current, I support local music (Maudlin, Apollo Cobra, Pink Mink, Grandma's Boyfriend, Har Mar, Dessa, P.O.S. lots of local DJs who are crazy talented :P ), Hip Hop, Indie Everything, House (I'm from Chicago - you'd know why I mentioned this if you're a househead). Current favorites are: The Joy Formidable, Andew Bird, The 2 Bears, and Flipstyle.

Food: Yes please. I like trying new places but regularly frequent True Thai - shoot, almost any Thai for that matter, a Matt's burger or Blucy, Cafe Maude, or Amore Victoria. I work with foodies so it's tough not to be on the search for an awesome place to eat.
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Balance. I try to find perspective in almost everything. I've been in stressful situations and have learned to not take myself so seriously. That's not to say that I don't take situations seriously - I often take everything with ample amounts of importance, but I also try to find the humor or silver lining in most situations as well.

I also spend alot of time thinking about travelling (who doesn't right?). I recently punched my passport in Thailand with 6 friends in Feb-Mach. It was an amzing trip full of wonderful experiences and has rejuvenated the travel bug in me. I just signed up to go to Machu Piccu in October - I can't wait! More trips in the future: Belize, Costa Rica, Philippines, and Italy or high on the list. I also take time to catch up with family, and honor how special my friends are to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out with friends, checking out new local music, dancing or performing with passion (not the dirty kind).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was once taken in for a crime I didn't commit (questioned and released obviously). I'm a good egg.
You should message me if
1. You like fun.
1.5 Music moves you.
2. Smiling is pretty high on your priorities.
3. The world is important to you.
4. You may have a cool superhero power.
5. You have lots of passions and want to share some of them.
6. You want to see the world.
The two of us