36London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So, I've been living in London getting on 3 years now, the best move I ever made and I am lucky enough to have a wide circle of friends who I like to drag with me to try new bars and especially new food venues, yes I'm a bit of a foodie.

Fortunately I'm an active person and play various sports on a regular basis, swim, run and generally getting out and about. I'm doing the London Loop with a friend which gets me out and seeing a bit more of London which is great. I also really love to Snowboard, at least once a year but twice is better!

I am a pretty independent person having travelled round the world twice solo. There are still far too many places I want to go and it would be great to share the experiences with someone amazing next time.

I'm an easy going (who isn't apparently!), honest (almost certainly too honest, it will get me in trouble soon...), genuine, friendly and intelligent person (though I'd hardly say otherwise and I think that puts me on par with everyone else on here) with a positive and curious view about life and as such rarely say no to a new adventure. You never know until you try...

If I sound like you cup of tea (I am quintessentially British and love a good brew...) drop me a message.
What I’m doing with my life
Digital marketing director by day, playing sports, drinking, exploring and eating by night
The first things people usually notice about me
I've never asked but I'm fairly sure we all know the answer to that, my sarcasm probably comes a distant second...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
London keeps me rather busy so much of this category does get rather overlooked (with the big exception of food). My favourite books include Marching Powder, The Kite Runner, Three Cups of Tea, anything by David Baldacci and various editions of the Lonely Planet oh and I recently read Shantaram, loved it!

I quite often struggle to sit down long enough to watch a whole movie unless I'm at the cinema but TV choices include House of Cards, Big Bang Theory, Homeland, Suits and various documentaries.

Food, hmmm lovely food - yes I'm definitely a foodie! I love trying new food though you can't beat a good roast dinner!

Music tastes vary though rock and indie mainly. Can't beat a pub night with someone playing covers that you can sing along too though.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family and friends
2. Holidays
3. Google Maps, I'd be late without it!
4. Sport, playing ideally.
5. Cups of Tea
6. Good food (not always very healthy food though!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend exorbitant amounts of time thinking about what I want for dinner for some reason, I'm sure I should be better at this by now. Also where and what next in life...
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm happy to say that I don't really have a typical Friday night although a drink or two are usually involved at some point
You should message me if
You fancy finding out more and are looking for someone to share adventures with. If you like trying new restaurants (I'm a bit fan or meat so strict veggies should probably move on if this will be a problem). If you like skiing / snowboarding (I'm only a bit of a snowboarding snob so skiers welcome if you can take the friendly banter!!) then that is a big bonus as is someone a little sporty however neither are mandatory and I'm happy for someone to show me the cultured side of life a little more... Come and say hello...
The two of us