60 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a long time divorced, Christian woman. I have four grown children and four grandchildren. I have two graduate degrees (gerontology and theology) and lived/studied for more than a year in Norway when I was in my 40s. I have been through ups and downs in life like everyone, and I hope that I have learned from my experiences. I am normally pretty easy going, patient, and caring, as least that's what I've been told!
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an education counselor in a military education office.
I’m really good at
Being patient with others, academics, writing, decorating my house, making international friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my red hair. Or that I have a head, two arms, and two legs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All time favorite TV show is Last of the Summer Wine. I like older, classic movies like they show on TCM. Right now I'm also into classical music.
The six things I could never do without
Modern plumbing
Cool breezes
Cream in my coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to best use the PTO I get through work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie on TCM, then Eastenders on the local PBS station.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not willing to admit anything private on here!
You should message me if
You feel compelled to.