34South Bend, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Self summary huh? Well I guess I'll give it a shot. My names Michael. Im 34 years old, divorced with three kids from my marriage. I love camping and hiking, im a "bushcrafter" (i prefer the term woodsman). I like karaoke but hate bars. I love to travel. I have some friends scattered all over the world so i like to go visit them. I kinda ditched most of my old friends when I realized they were all pretty immature, or just plain old negative people. I've been single a long time and kind of forgot how to do this whole dating thing, so I thought I'd give this okcupid thing a try. Worked for some people I know. Funny enough, I met my best friend here
What I’m doing with my life
I teach wilderness survival and primitive living skills. It doesn't make a lot of money, but that could always change
I’m really good at
Singing, cooking, woodworking, wilderness survival. Probably a few other things but im my own worst critic
The first things people usually notice about me
Um, you tell me? I guess I'd probably say my attitude. I tend to present a "I can do anything I decide to do" attitude. Or my smile. I smile a lot :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wow. There's a LOT of favorites here. I'll just list a few. Sword of truth, Connecticut Yankee, to kill a mocking bird, Robin Hood, Harry Potter, midnight breed, house of night, OK. Im gonna stop now. I read a lot, lets just leave it at that.

Movies. Princess bride, rocky horror, Shaw shank redemption. That's just a few off the top of my head.

Food. All LOL. I love food. Eating it, preparing it, its great. A meal should be more than just a way to fuel your body, it should be an enjoyable experience.

Music. Anything other than gangster rap. Seriously
Six things I could never do without
My kids
My phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Hmm. Kinda all over the place really. Depends on what has my interest at the moment
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays...hmm. I don't really have a typical thing. I guess recently its been going on a hike, wood carving or sitting around having stimulating conversation
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
*looks left...looks right* I read romance novels. oh, and I knit
You should message me if
You're an interesting, real person who's genuinely interested in getting to know eachother
The two of us