47Asheville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Love is the answer! I am a single dad to a beautiful 11yr old girl, who is my overwhelming priority in life. I was born in Chile, South America, lived all over the world for the first 12 years of my life, settling in the mountains of western Canada, where I grew up.
I subsequently spent 15 consecutive years of my life traveling the world, mostly third world countries in S.A. and Asia, for 6-9 months of every year. My favorite place, so far, is India; it is the biggest culture shock from western culture, that I have experienced. I have been living in Asheville for 11 years now, coming from Mexico, where my daughter was conceived and born; I Love it here!
I am divorced and have been single for over 9 years now,with a few non serious short relationships ; working on co-parenting, to the best of our abilities.
I work as an equestrian show jumping course designer; my job takes me all over North America.
I am a papa, some of the time.
I am a nurturing and compassionate being, looking to expand my circle of friends and contacts; one can never have enough connections! I fully believe that we create our own realities and therefore manifest everything in our lives. I also know, and truly believe, that Love conquers all! I live an eco-conscious and green lifestyle. I love and respect anything to do with nature; this area is great for that.
I am creative and Love music and the arts; I am in tune with and connected to the Burning Man culture, a creative and artistic community whose number one dogma is "radical self expression and self reliance".
I Love to give to others; it is nurturing that completes me. I am attracted to intelligent and interesting conversation; this is how we learn about life, by sharing our experiences.
I believe in "here and now"; tomorrow never comes, lol.
I am very sensitive and romantic; snuggling is a must! I am looking forward to connecting with and meeting you.
Take care, Love and Blessings.

I am genuine, giving, and passionate
What I’m doing with my life
I am, right now, focused on being the best parent I can be to my little angel; I believe that this is my calling in life right now. I am trying to grow and learn, so that I can make myself and others happy. I believe in manifestation and feel like we meet the people that we are supposed to. I enjoy my work and feel that this is very important to ones happiness. I am appreciating the simple things in life and am taking time to be healthy, both mentally and physically, so that I can be the best father and friend that I can be.
I’m really good at
empathy, giving, sharing, listening, noticing, having fun, being a parent, being a friend, Loving, accepting.
The first things people usually notice about me
My outlook, my flamboyance, my smile, my great relationship with my daughter, my frankness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I am all over the place; I really enjoy Salmon Rushdie's works right now, have gone through phases of Tom Robbins, Isabelle Allende, Dr. Seuss(awakened by my child), Plant and self sustinance books, just to name a few.
Movies: I am quite into foreign films, and anything that makes me think, has an interesting story line, and is well acted and directed; cinematography is big on my list.
Music:I am a huge Lover of music; it's hard to define my favorite as I have ecclectic tastes. I am not much into rap or hip-hop, or heavy metal. I enjoy gypsy, world, good house, downtempo, jazz, indie, great female voices and lyrics, and the occasional classical. Pandora has been great at introducing me to more musical tastes and likes. Some of my recent favorites include Phillip Glass, Nickodemous, Jollie Holland, Jane Sibbery, Gotan Project, I could go on and on. I still appreciate Tom Waits and Leonard Cohen and pretty much appreciate anything original and soothing.
Food: I try and eat conscious and healthy. My ex and I ran a top line vegetarian restaurant on the coast of Mexico. I like Indian food, sushi, most kinds of seafood, whole foods, falafel and my homemade humus and salsa, with copious amounts of garlic!
Six things I could never do without
Tough one:
My daughter
Learning and teaching
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make the world a better place, what I can do to be the best Papa for my angel.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing whatever the universe is offering; I like to spend time with my daughter, friends, seeing live music, dancing, exploring, being in the woods, learning something new, creating, sharing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have my insecurities, like everyone, and am trying to overcome them by acknowledging and accepting them.
You should message me if
you are intrigued by my profile and outlook; would like a new friend; and are interested in good, stimulating conversation, sharing and learning, laughing, and doing things "outside the box"
The two of us