67 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a passionate, and creative woman looking for an interesting, and independent lover, friend, and playmate who would like to spend time with me in Nature, share some of the City's rich cultural life, and enjoy quiet but intimate times in each others homes. A plus if you have a place to retreat to outside the City near the water or the woods!

I enjoy especially being with artists, spiritual seekers, and self-made individuals. I left home when I was nineteen, put myself through Vassar, and UVM College of Medicine, and moved to San Francisco to train 35 years ago at SFGH. I am semi-retired (self-employed) but still practice Jungian dreamwork, guided imagery, and Reiki Touch Therapy a few hours a week. I have not traveled very much in my life and would love to find some one who could show me more of the world! I like sensitive men but those who also enjoy taking charge and leading the way into new adventures!!

I am very progressive in my politics and have been an activist and advocate, in addition to practitioner, and teacher. I have worked very hard to made a difference in the world...but at this time in my life desire to savor the joy and pleasure of more Being and less Doing....with a partner who is sensuous, sensitive, creative, and intelligent. and who also yearns to enjoy more leisure and adventure.

Physical affection is very important to me...being grounded in the body and able to be open to the unknown in every day. I cherish being with someone who knows what it means to be present in the moment, to share the quiet contemplation of beauty in its many forms, and has the courage to risk the deep soul making possibilities in sensuous and passionate touch. I believe that sexuality can be-- not only a lot of fun-- but health and life promoting!!

We still have a lot of living, discovering, and growing to do!!
What I’m doing with my life
Transitioning from a life focused on caring for many others, to a life of celebration and self-caring, and the sharing of joy, love, and play with a new lover I have yet to find!!
I’m really good at
--giving affection
...enjoying the life of the senses
The first things people usually notice about me hazel green bedroom eyes {;-)....and that I look many years younger than my 64 years...I am told I could "pass" for 50
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Documentaries, Musicals, and Dramas..especially psychological ones. I enjoy all live theatre and musical venues.

Music...50's and 60's Rock and Folk, 70's Soul and Motown, Classical, and Jazz. I have been a life long choral singer...first alto! name it! My neighborhood boasts 20 different ethnic varieties, all within walking distance.....
The six things I could never do without
imagination, meaningful work, music and film, time in the water, passionate sex, quiet unstructured leisure, massage, community
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... how best to live, love (and who I will find to love!!) and enjoy the last third of my life...and the possibilities and hope for a change of heart and vision for the world.... in the midst of this current economic "meltdown"......
On a typical Friday night I am
....watching a movie, making love (if I were with you), enjoying good food, and letting the relaxation wash over me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cherish my solitude...and yearn for someone who knows what I mean when I refer to the beauty and healing of shared solitude
You should message me if live in or close to San Francisco and resonate with what you have read in my profile

--think that we might be intellectually and spiritually (as well as sexually compatible), and looking for a monogamous, but not full time live in life style