70 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Have worked as photographer, actress, waitress, editor, kindergarten teacher - recently got laid off as paralegal so I am exploring other options! Child of the 60's - always supported myself but worked only as necessary and enjoyed my free time. I look forward to having free time again for the fun stuff. Next project will be digitizing my negatives from the 70's through 90's to see what I have. Done a bit of writing last decade trying to find a way into a memoir. Have a cabin in the woods upstate where I spend all free time 6 months a year - the warmer ones that is. Buying it was the best thing I ever did. Have lived the downtown life all my adult life - whatever that used to mean (except for living in Copenhagen for a couple of years in my 20s). Love to travel - just had a great trip to Cuba; serious music lover (that is I'm serious, the music not necessarily). I'm quite a dyed-in-the-wool independent woman, but perhaps the right man can offer a little closeness that we could both enjoy. Anything's possible!
What I’m doing with my life
Living it and enjoying it!
I’m really good at
making travel plans ...good cook but rarely an exact recipe follower ...I'm my own (untrained) hairdresser....making other people comfortable....lots more probably....
The first things people usually notice about me
You be the judge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
P Smith's Just Kids, von Trier's Melancholia, Melville's Army of Shadows, Room at the Top with Simone Signoret and Laurence Harvey, The Lives of Others, Bob Dylan, Serge Gainsbourg, Amy Winehouse, Leonard Cohen, John Doe, Butch Hancock, Billy Joe Shaver.....
The six things I could never do without
Music, fresh air, good bread, something interesting to read, friends, my own space
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my family, future plans, how best to utilize my time at the moment, how to accomplish things I want to do
On a typical Friday night I am
home and glad of it, at the theater or perhaps at the gym - or if it's May through October, I've just gotten up to the cabin in the woods and settling in for the weekend.