29 β€’ Basalt, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
**Please send more than "Hey, what's up" and if you have no pictures, no questions answered, and/or no info about yourself up, don't bother.**

I've never been good at finding words to describe myself. I'm equal parts goofball and hardass. I feel deeply, can be shy at first, but come on strong after that. I value my independence and do not want drama or toxic people in my life (this is a big part of why I am looking for new friends). Overall I'm silly, serious, creative, ambitious, curious, melancholy, joyful, honest, adventurous, and loyal.

I identify as pansexual / queer so
Gender binary is silly

For money, I work in the hospitality industry which seems to be working out. For fun... Well I'm working on that. I really need to get out more. Trying to expand my horizons but getting on my feet (and proverbially keeping my balance) has occupied most of my time since I made the move. I work hard so I think it's time to learn to play hard too, so I'm up for almost anything! I'm on Meetup and Gociety as well, I need more adventure in my life.

I've got a little extra on me at the moment but I am learning to love the gym and am working hard to get strong (and fit).


Basically, I'm nice (when I'm not a sarcastic jackass), like to eat/make food, enjoy watching movies, revel in the outdoors, like working out, and like nice humans... Some mean ones too, so long as they are high caliber ones. Bottom line, I am still growing and evolving. But I know my worth and will not waste my time on those who do not.


"My alone feels so good, I'll only have you if you're sweeter than my solitude."
What I’m doing with my life
Getting fit
Pushing myself
Living more intentionally
Cultivating good energy
Making that paper
Saying annoying shit like that
I’m really good at
Remembering what other stuff actors have been in
Forgetting important things...
What was the question?
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know anymore
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food

Books : Tolkien, Palanhuik, Coelho, King, Hemingway, Poe, Lee, Eggers, Rice... I need to read more.

Movies: Fincher, Tarantino, Del Toro, Cohen Bros, Scott, Anderson, Blomkamp, Nolan, Wright, etc... Movies are my favorite.

TV : Parks and Rec, GOT, Walking Dead, Louis, Archer, Bob's Burgers, Jessica Jones, The Office...

Music : Trent Reznor, Fiona Apple, Led Zeppelin, Marina and the Diamonds, Lana Del Ray, Lightning Bolt, Death Cab For Cutie, Kate Nash, Die Antwoord, Childish Gambino, Devil Makes Three, Amon Amarth, The Avett Brothers, M.I.A, Brown Bird, Flight of the Conchords, Nico Vega, Animal Collective, Regina Spektor...
The six things I could never do without
My glasses
Time to myself
A good pair of boots
My phone (trying to change this one though)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, travelling, the future, bunnies, queer stuff, zombie apocalypse, art, money, if this is all a simulation, how other people interact socially, butts... Normal stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm in a place right now where work rules my life. So either there or relaxing at home usually.
I don't get out that much... That's why I'm here...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Moving across the country was harder than I thought it would be and meeting new people doesn't come easily to me.

This year I was seriously considering joining the USMC, but instead decided to get a scalp tattoo to keep me from doing so.
Follow up, I have a tattoo of a rabbit on the side of my head.
You should message me if
If you want to.
Or if you're interested in getting a coffee or a beer or cooking / eating some food or taking a drive or working out together or going on a hike or teaching me to snowboard or knit/crochet or play ukulele or showing me places to explore or taking pictures somewhere or want to watch Netflix and/or makeout or have an animal I can befriend ohmygushpleaseletmepetyourdog