sommatime6
23 Springfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sommatime6
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
home on summer vacation, looking for casual stuff, new friends in the area, someone to go concerts in noho with (sorry for ending with a preposition)

likes: books, cats AND dogs, running, soccer, rugby, aggressive female vocalists

dislikes: the patriarchy
What I’m doing with my life
undergrad, grad, PhD

Reading lots of books, coaching soccer, teaching theatre in Springfield (but I go to school in New York)
I’m really good at
daydreaming, verbal jousting, listening, being late for everything, keeping promises
The first things people usually notice about me
runner's calves :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: War and Peace, To the Lighthouse, Villette, the entire His Dark Materials trilogy, Shakespeare's problem plays and tragedies, Anna Karenina, Beloved

Movies: Amelié, James and the Giant Peach, Inglorious Bastards, Fight Club, Hercules, Moulin Rouge, Gladiator

Music: Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs, The Decemberists, rocker ladies in general (who also sound really good acoustic... basically, i'm in love with Karen O.), Metric, Angel Haze, Tegan and Sara, Santigold, Amanda Palmer

TV: GAME OF THRONES
The six things I could never do without
- something - anything - to play music with
- fruit
- my brita water bottle
- running shoes
- pen and paper
- hairties (i have a lot of hair)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Socialist Feminism
Is Virginia Woolf my real soulmate?
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking wine with friends and talking/ philosophizing/ gossiping/ giggling.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I miss my PC.
You should message me if
you're okay with me not responding for a while because i am 1) erratic 2) shy 3) dispassionate about the internet
More