56Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m a northwest native having spent all of my life in the Seattle area with the exception of a two-year stint in Montana. I’ve spent the majority of my adult life in entrepreneurial pursuits and have found my ideal job. I’m a guy who sidestepped the mainstream and chose my own path - meaning I’ve stumbled, learned from my mistakes but always followed my dreams and not compromise my ideals. I’m in a constant state of exploring new experiences, cherishing the many friends I’ve made along the way.

I’m confident but not cocky and can hold my own in any situation. There’s nothing I enjoy more than surrounding myself with great friends and family, a good meal, several bottles of wine augmented with lively conversation and raucous bouts of laughter.

I’m an optimist/realist at heart and am a firm believer that there’s good from each experience. I still have child sense of discovery coupled with the clarity and responsibilities that maturity and life experiences bring.

I enjoy all types of music and movies (Pulp fiction & Shawshank Redemption are two that I can always watch). My passions include alpine skiing, running, hiking, boating, fly-fishing, mountain biking, reading and cooking.

My other passion is traveling abroad. I was very lucky to tour Western Europe when I was a teenager and the experience was life changing. It completely eliminated my ethnocentric view of the world. Since then I made an oath to myself to travel outside of the U.S. a priority.

In a nutshell, I’m spontaneous but not flaky and am willing to try anything once. I value both physical and emotional health. I give people the benefit of the doubt with a critical eye. My friends would describe me as unpretentious, honest, have a sharp wit, adventurous, and above all someone they can count on.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying my day job (I'm part owner of a tech manufacturing firm). I’m a runner, so during the week that’s my main form of exercise. Getting together with friends for dinner, a movie, live music or our notorious bbq’s. I have a real affinity for water both in its liquid form and the frozen vapor variety. On weekends if I’m not staying close to home you'll find me boating and/or fishing (grilling salmon is my specialty), scuba diving or skiing. As long as I’m on it, in it or under it I’m a happy guy.
I’m really good at
Immersing myself in different cultures, not following assembly instructions, animate gestures, using a Clorox bleach pen (refer to animate gestures), compassion, reading more than one book at once, crossword puzzles, knowing which power tool to use, avoiding religious zealots, developing and marketing new products, and finding common ground with divergent points of view.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a big fan of historical novels and period pieces- Pillars of the Earth, The Thousand Autumns of Jacob De Zoet, The Agony and the Ecstasy, Stone's Fall, the Patrick O'Brian Aubrey-Maturin series. Good thrillers and stories of human resilience.

I'm all over the menu when it comes to food. Thai, sushi, Italian, Japanese, and seafood in general.

Movies other than what I mentioned above include comedies that stand the test of time - Animal House & Caddy Shack for me are the gold standard. All Coen brothers and David Lynch films.

I'm a huge music fan and enjoy all types of music from Led Zeppelin to Stan Getz. My only no-no's are Yanni, techno and the Kenny G genre.
Six things I could never do without
My passport
Family and friends (my friends are family and vice versa)
My kindle
On a typical Friday night I am
Decompressing. Doing something low key, Netflix, visiting a local haunt with friends. Making plans for the weekend.
The two of us