53 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Intelligent, polite guy with good morals, looking for practical woman with shared values, goals, and lifestyle. I wouldn't necessarily want an exact match. Men and women are different, thank God.

I like reading and learning about almost anything. I am dependable, caring, and sometimes a little driven.
What I’m doing with my life
Hey I am working less. Yeah! Things are going well, except I need to put in more effort using this website.
I’m really good at
Appreciating different forms of art, and different types of agreeable people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I imagine my obvious physical appearance, especially my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All of it - books, movies, shows, music, food. If it is quality, then I like it - or am learning to like/ or at least appreciate it. My likes have changed over time. However, I think I am forever past the horror genre - jolting noises - nah. Also, I have a low tolerance to spicy hot foods compared to others. I have been to a number of ballets and concerts - and a few operas, theater productions and musicals. I like to work out to Rock music.
I wish I had more time for fiction. I am the weakest there. I am just happy that I have at least read some N. Hawthorne, H. Melville, E.M. Forster, J. Updike, and E. Hemingway. Oh my goodness, where are the women? Well, I am just so weak in the fiction area. But Oh Yes! to Emily Dickinson. I get a spattering of many others, but don't delve into an author like I used to.
The six things I could never do without
Items that might tell you something about me:
1) Friends with ubiquitous integrity. 2) NPR. 3) Wikipedia.
4) Poetry, yes poetry (I believe as many would adore it, as adore 'their' music, if they just explored it to find "their" poetry.)
5) Having grown up with it - 'Rule of Law', 'First World' environment. (I have done some months working in a third world environment, so I know I couldn't take it continuously.) 6) 'Fill-in- the-blank' with both types of luck - yes both.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Many different things. A few things more than others.
I will answer all of these questions, so help me God.
On a typical Friday night I am
Why Friday? Why not Friday, *or* Saturday?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In this profile, I feel that I have written things that I would consider private (or unimportant), except for friends, dates. I am being real, and I hope giving you some idea of who I am.
You should message me if
Some women may feel odd about making initial overtures, let me say, please don't hesitate to contact me if you find my profile interesting.