73Charlotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, here goes………….I love spring and summer and stay outside many days until it gets dark. I always find something to do…..wash and wax car, mow lawn and work on flowers and shrubs and not afraid of work. (Winter is a different story altogether with short, dark days) I enjoy music… to sing with my family. We grew up singing gospel together and it brings such closeness with each other and I love it to this day. I enjoy movies, plays and concerts, going out to eat, but my favorite thing of all is travel. I must be part gypsy!!

I’m updating my profile because things have changed in my life since I have become older. I’m not the happy, optimistic person I once was, but I still have hope and faith. First and most important of all is for God’s will to be done in my life whatever that turns out to be. When I first joined this site, I was looking for people to go out with and enjoy being together; however it just didn’t seem to work out that way. When I became divorced 8 years ago, I was glad to be free and it took me a while to realize that I truly was no longer in that (much less than perfect) relationship. Now I’m more concerned about a companion to share the rest of my life with.....someone to love and care for and the same for me in return. In the song Bobby McGee, the lyrics go like this…….”freedom’s just another word for nothing left to lose”. So now sometimes I feel that way.

I still laugh and joke around a lot and try to be the peacemaker in difficult situations. I am a very passive person and do not like conflict. I am very compassionate and affectionate.

I am dependable, attractive, caring, open and honest.
What I’m doing with my life
I retired from BellSouth and, have been helping one of my sisters do some catering. Also helping take care of my parents who are in poor health.
I’m really good at
Work, I guess. I'm sure there must be something else............Oh yes, I'm really good at playing with my great nieces. I never had any children of my own, so my siblings had to share theirs through the years.
The first things people usually notice about me
Wear cute clothes and smile a lot. I am very personable and friendly to people I meet along life's journey. I do have a shy streak, though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My diet is pretty much vegeterian except for fish, but I can usually find something on the menu wherever I go.
The Bible is my all-time favorite book.
I like most types of music except rap and others that I don't consider music.
Since I like music so much, I first think of musical movies such as
The Sound of Music and Finnian's Rainbow, but I enjoy a variety of movies except for Sci-Fi and Horror.
Six things I could never do without
My family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Meeting someone very special to share the rest of my life with and share the beauty around us. Someone with admirable traits such as honesty, compassion and a sense of responsibility. I am not a needy person, but would like to love and be loved. We all need space sometimes, but people need people.
On a typical Friday night I am
There's no typical Friday night in my life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You should message me if
Your heart tells you to......
The two of us