35 Flushing, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from NYC. I'm someone you'd find easy to get along with. I like exploring stuff in the city, eating out, and checking out new places. When it's summertime, I enjoy taking nice walks in the area. I'm looking for a nice companion to come join me :)

Like most other members of this site, I enjoy travel. The best trip I've taken recently was to several countries in Southeast Asia.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I work as a software developer for an e-commerce company in New York that you've probably heard of. I've been enjoying it. I like to explore the city with my friends. I like reading up on things during my daily subway commute.
I’m really good at
helping others out whenever i can
being a good listener
table tennis
running through crowds for the subway on weekday mornings
finding good restaurants that my friends usually enjoy
The first things people usually notice about me
That I like to socialize and get to know new people. And that I tend to look far younger than I am (maybe my recent profile pics confirm this - you be the judge).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I tend to prefer nonfiction works, such as Outliers and Thinking Fast and Slow.
Movies - A few that come to mind are Office Space, Coming to America, Gone Girl, Taken 2, The Usual Suspects, Slumdog Millionaire, Django Unchained and the recent Batman movies. There's certainly many more that I've enjoyed.
Music - I'm not tied to particular genres - I like all types of music. I've liked music that's been popular from the '80s to the present. A small sample of artists I've liked - Black Eyed Peas, Third Eye Blind, Ellie Goulding, Sia, Pink, Smashing Pumpkins and Green Day.
Food - Thai and Vietnamese are among my favorite. I also like Indian, Italian, Mexican, and really any cuisine. I can fall back on good old NY pizza every once in a while. I've liked Ethiopian the few times I've had it. I like trying different varieties of food, as long as there's a chicken dish :)
The six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
Various cereals in my home
Summer days which make we want to roam around outside endlessly
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What does the future hold? What will I do next?
On a typical Friday night I am
Either meeting friends or relaxing/recovering from a busy/tiring work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sorry, only things i can think of are too private for now :)
You should message me if
You're a fun, friendly, pleasant and open-minded person. You like going out and exploring this great city, but also wouldn't mind kicking back and taking it slow as well. And it doesn't hurt to have a sense of humor :)