sookpet
36Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sookpet
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am:
- fairly new to LA (8 months) - although I did attend college here back in the day.
- self aware
- dry, witty, & insightful
- a native Oregonian,
- an incidental coffee snob,
- well traveled,
- a morning person,
- an ambivert
- An ENTJ apparently

I'm not:
- good at drinking like I used to in my 20's
- good at dancing
- fond of what just occurred in this election.
What I’m doing with my life
Figuring out my next big vacation at the moment and looking at investment opportunities on RedFin.

Balancing that thin line of living in the moment and planning for the future.
I’m really good at
Playing the piano ('twas my major in college)
Doing a fine british accent
Spotting douche bags
Blowing bubbles off my tongue
Watering my plants
Planning events (I'm the friend that gets the friend group together for fun shit)
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmm..I've been told I have nice teeth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Non-Fiction -Malcolm Gladwell books, Freakonomics, Chuck Klosterman, Modern Romance by Aziz.

Fiction - East of Eden, Jane Austen, Nick Hornby, Jeffrey Eugenides, Jonathan Franzen, Chuck Klosterman, Murakami

TV Shows - Catastrophe, Casual, Parks & Rec, GoT, The Americans, and...currently re-watching Star Trek the Next Generation on Nextflix.

Music: Radiohead, Bon Iver, Bright Eyes, Polica, St. Vincent, Wilco, Sigur Ros, Jonsi

Food: I could live on casseroles - all day, every day (but probably shouldn't) Korean food, Sushi, Thanksgiving dinner, Thai, pretty much any brown people food.
Six things I could never do without
Girls on Bicycles
City Life
Weekend Getaways
Traveling
A great casserole
Ramen Shops
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- when and where to purchase a real estate investment
- my evernote lists
- where to go on a long vacation this summer
- getting a dog someday soon. OR getting a girlfriend with a dog ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
-out to get drinks with friends
-out to the occasional live show
-at a restaurant
-decompressing at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I went on the Sound of Music Tour in Austria and loved it. I'd go again. Sister Maria is not to be trifled with.
You should message me if
You are a modern girl with substance and you don't believe your body is a wonderland.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion