33 Cornwall, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am at my best when I am either creating, or repairing things. I enjoy art quite a bit, but my real passion lies is restoration work. I know it's a bit cliché to say "I was born in the wrong century" but I often feel like this might be the case. My current pastime is antique clock repair, which includes mechanical repairs, and fine case work.

I am trained as a fine cabinetmaker, as well as an upholsterer, but I also have many other hobbies. The past several years have largely been devoted to the restoration of my 1920s home (I own a house in Cornwall).

On weekends, I love spending time with my friends, watching movies, and curling up by a campfire. If none of those are available, I'll just generally vegetate in front of the PC and catch up on blogs, YouTube videos, and podcasts.

I like a wide variety of music and movies, and in the past few years I've started to read novels again.

I'm not an incredibly active person (I'm fairly quiet and laid back), and I don't particularly enjoy watching any sports. I do, however, enjoy walking, hiking, and ice skating (even though I'm not that great at it).

I enjoy terrible puns.

I am bilingual (I write/speak French and English fluently).

I'm looking for someone who's around the same age, and non-smoking.

If you want to send me a quick message, please try to write a little bit more than just "hi". Proper grammar and punctuation dramatically increase your chances of a reply.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working for a small local upholstery shop, and I really enjoy this new trade.
I’m really good at
Repairing things. Anything to do with making something by hand (furniture, art, restoration/repair, etc).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a fairly slow reader, but I enjoy thrillers, mysteries, and action/adventure. Some good examples are the Dan Brown series (DaVinci Code, Angels & Demons, Lost Symbol, Inferno), Sherlock Holmes, and several others. I'm also a fan of other "young adult" series like Harry Potter, and A Series of Unfortunate Events.

I don't really watch much TV, but I do like to watch a handful of TV shows (a few of which are now done) like: Supernatural, Bones, True Blood, Fringe, Glee, Doctor Who, etc.

Movies. A few of my top favourites would include: The Fifth Element, Sherlock Holmes, The Count of Monte Cristo, The Fall, Tron, The Phantom of the Opera, Stargate, etc.

When it comes to music, I have varied tastes, but I gravitate towards new age (Enigma, Delerium, Conjure One), as well as a lot of Trance/Dance/House, but I like other genres like rock/pop/indie (Lady Gaga, Coldplay, Theory of a Deadman, CAKE, Foster the People). I'll also listen to some classical, classical guitar, harpsichord, and carillon (Bonus point if you know what those last two are).
The six things I could never do without
1. My camera. I fancy myself as an amateur photographer, and on average, I'll take at least 5000 photos a year.
2. Friends. I have a pretty good group of close friends, and I often wonder what I'd do without them.
3. Family.
4. Internet. Need I say more?
5. A watch. I compulsively check the time, being a clockmaker and all, and I hate being w/o one.
6. Ummm this is hard. My glasses?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Having a boyfriend.
Finishing the renovations on my house.
My endless list of projects (clocks, cabinets, etc)
On a typical Friday night I am
Not usually doing much. My usual night out with friends is generally on Saturday night, and we usually just hang out (talk), watch a movie, play board games, or go to a bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to be really overweight (around grades 5 to 8), and I'm still a bit self conscious because of it.
You should message me if
You've bothered to read at least the self-summary.