42Littleton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a conservative Republican and a Catholic who is very passionate about my beliefs. I currently attend an interdenominational Christian church and I am open to dating women of various Christian faith backgrounds.

I was born and raised in Omaha, NE (and no not on a farm). After college, I spent almost twelve years in CA, but I always longed to get back to the Midwest. A recent change of employers has provided me the opportunity to continue doing the work I love and return to the Midwest that has always felt like home.

I am looking for a woman with strong values. In my life, it has been my core values instilled in me by my family and my journey of faith that have consistently challenged me to work to be a better man.
What I’m doing with my life
I really enjoy the type of work that I do, but I work hard to maintain a healthy work/life balance.
I’m really good at
I am fairly intelligent and I have a satisfying career, but I feel my best asset is that I am a genuinely nice person.
The first things people usually notice about me
As an introvert, I tend to be very quiet and reserved around people I first meet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite books are Harry Potter 1-7, The Hobbit/The Lord of the Rings, Les Misérables, Stephen King's IT/The Stand, Star Trek (Various, but mainly STTNG).

Les Misérables is one of my favorite books because it highlights the power of redemption and love. I also enjoy the music from the musical adaptation.

Some of my all time movie favorites: The Abyss, Alien/Aliens, Apollo 13, Die Hard Trilogy, Flash Gordon, The Godfather Trilogy, Halloween (I/II), High School Musical 1-3, Indiana Jones Series, The Last Starfighter, Little Shop of Horrors, The Matrix Triology, The Neverending Story, The Princess Bride, Scream, Star Trek Series (Before Reboot), Spaceballs, Star Wars Triology (IV-VI), When Harry Met Sally, The Wizard of Oz.

Some of my all time favorite T.V. Shows: Boy Meets World, The Greatest American Hero, Knight Rider, Mad About You, Stargate SG-1, Star Trek (Mainly STTNG).

Current T.V. Shows that I watch: C.S.I., Game of Thrones, Haven, Helix, Marvel Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, Once Upon a Time, Once Upon a Time in Wonderland, Rookie Blue, Warehouse 13, Witches of East End

When it comes to music I mainly tend to listen to Contemporary Christian, but I also listen to Pop/Rock and Country music. Some of my favorite artists are Garth Brooks, Casting Crowns, Fleetwood Mac, Amy Grant, Martina McBride, Mercy Me, Sugarland.

My taste is food tends mainly toward steak and potatoes (What can I say I was raised in the Midwest).
Six things I could never do without
1. My faith in God
2. My family
3. My friends
4. My country
5. My job
6. My car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am constantly working to be a better person (both intellectually and spiritually). My work challenges me intellectually and through my Church I strive to grow spiritually in my relationship with God.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most Friday nights I am relaxing at home (unwinding from a long work week), but I enjoy a night out as much as anyone. I really enjoy musical theatre and over the years I have had the opportunity to see some great musicals: A Chorus Line, Jersey Boys, Les Misérables, Mamma Mia, The Phantom of the Opera.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am very open emotionally (often wearing my emotions on my sleeve) and I try to live honestly: "saying what I mean and meaning what I say."
You should message me if
My faith is very important to me and I hope the same would be true for my dating partner.
The two of us